We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was very pleased with the room and the staff at the hotel. We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite. It was huge! It easy accommodated 7 people. My only complaint would be the old TVs in the rooms. Other than that, great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thanks for staying at Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's great to hear you were pleased with the accommodations and our staff. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    555
    209
    88
    68
See reviews for
925
538
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Absolutely will be back. We had a great time. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy the full amenities, but from what we did see we enjoyed. We had the 4 bedroom condo, which slept 12 people. The sofa in our room turned into a sleeper, so it was more than enough room. It was clean, and spacious. Just make sure you bring your own soap, the soaps are really small. Also I would recommend you park across the street, the parking garage is really narrow, and 2 SUV's will struggle to make it pass each other. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I like this hotel the most because you are just steps from the beach, you dont have to walk far at all. The staff was great, checkin and out was a breeze. If you go across the street towards kings hwy there is a putt putt golf, and dairy queen, and a beach gift shop. My family had a wonderful time. Were already talking about next year. If you get the 4 bedroom, grab the bedroom with the additional door to it, Its not the ocean front room, but you have a side view which was just as good. the good thing about it, is it was the quietest room in the place, and when you sit on the balcony you didn't get hit with the wind, you also have your own bathroom, microwave and small frig. All rooms had big screen tvs, 2 of the rooms had their own bathroom, and the front bathroom had access to the ocean front balcony. They also have a restaurant downstairs with breakfast buffet, which we missed every morning. One tip that will save you time and to keep you from cussing, is when its time to check out take the stairs if you can. They have 4 elevators but its like 19 floors, so when everyone is leaving at the same time, it can be frustrating. take the stairs. We were on the 8th floor and it took us about 3 minutes to get down there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly071112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's good to hear you found the accommodations clean and spacious. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our stay was above average. Our family of 6 stayed in an excellent room with all access to pools and the beach convenient. would definitely stay again . The balcony view was awesome and parking was exceptional .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thanks for staying at Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's good to hear your room was excellent, and you enjoyed the view and the parking. We only hope you won't wait too long before you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

So we only stayed one night while on the way to another location. I got a great price on Expedia at the last minute for a two bedroom ocean front condo. Check-in was quick! I was in and out of registration within 15mins. All guest get yellow wrist bands so staff can recognize who should/shouldn’t be there. I must admit for the price I paid, I was impressed. The room was nice and spacious. It had a full kitchen that was fully stocked with supplies, two full bathrooms and dinning area for 8. Overall very clean and up to date. No issues with anything within the room. The kids changed and IMMEDIATELY hit the pool. The lazy river and other indoor pool was heated. The lazy river has a nice strong current. The jacuzzis were super hot. There was a tiny pool for my toddler but the weather took a dip and it dropped into the low 70's and swimming wasn’t such a good option for me anymore. Now we were advised we could also use the pools at Compass Cove (their sister property.) Yet the kids actually stayed satisfied with the hotel amenities and never ventured three hotels down to check it out. I noticed Paradise Resorts constantly had staff stacking up the inter tubes for the lazy river keeping it nice and tidy and making sure fresh towels were available for guest. I did think the towels were very small, just a tad larger than two dish towels together seems like. Oh well, we just used ALOT of towels to dry off. We actually were having such a lovely time we called down to stay longer, but it was sold out. I should have known better. Who actually goes to the beach for only one night??right?? overall good job Paradise resorts! The only sticky situation was the parking deck is not really made for larger size cars and can get sticky if two suvs are coming in/out. They have over flow parking across the street and I would strongly suggest that is you have minimal stuff to carry or don’t want to worry about dents/dings/scraps. As far as dinning, we didn’t eat at the hotel. The McDonalds is on Hwy 17 two blocks to the left. A Burger King is maybe 3 blocks to the right. There is a Hungry Howies and Food Lion Grocery Store around 16th st and an all you can eat crab leg place around 14th st. I have added pictures and email me if you have any question. Don’t for get to hit the yes button if the review helped you out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank LAFRAGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the quick check in and the kids enjoyed the amenities. We hope that you don't wait too long before your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I traveled alone, it was a much needed break.. I felt safe and welcomed. Everyone was so nice, it will be place I get away to hopefully every year. Thank you so much. Even the little corner store couple owners I spent time with every morning were wonderful.

Room Tip: They put me right below the penthouse on the 19th floor. It was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for the review. Good to hear we were able to provide you a much needed break. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this resort and it was our first visit to Myrtle Beach. This is a great place to stay in South Myrtle Beach. Right on the beach, every balcony has a view of the ocean. It was quiet and a very relaxing stay. The staff is very friendly and the condo was very clean. Very reasonable rates and close to everything. The front desk recommended Angelo's steak and pasta restaurant three blocks down from the resort. The food was amazing and reasonably priced. Highly recommend this resort and Angelo's restaurant. Another great restaurant is Drunken Jack's in Murrell's Inlet a few miles south of the resort. Great seafood and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms give a full view of the ocean while oceanview rooms give a partial view as these un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Myrtle Beach, and that we provided you with clean accommodations and a friendly staff. We hope that you'll return to Myrtle Beach and, of course, Paradise Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This resort was nice, very convenient, two steps away from the beach. Minor disadvantages: bugs in the pool, poor internet, A/C issues. Overall a decent stay, the room had everything we needed. Will come back if problems mentioned get fixed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are happy to hear you found our resort convenient, but sorry for any minor issues you had during your stay. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
984 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,058 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,088 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing