We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Paradise Resort
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lakefield Ontario Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great place to stay rooms are spacious with full kitchen facilities w/d fridge with ice maker . housekeeping is punctual and there be 10;ooam would deffinitly recommend to anyone who wants to be right on the beach.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor,if hotel busy sometimes there is a wait for elevators.We have also stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thanks for spending your Spring holiday at Paradise, and for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and your housekeeping services. We hope to host your next vacation to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    536
    205
    84
    64
See reviews for
897
525
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during our 1st visit to Myrtle Beach! The front desk (Ron and Janet, I believe) were amazing, helpful and very friendly. They helped us with early check-in and called when our room was ready. Kevin, the tiki bar bartender made our whole trip! He gave great tips for restaurants and things to do. We would go back just to see him! Our room and bathroom was immaculate. The only downfall was it being across from Sea Bank Motel which was pretty disgusting. But I would stay here again! Hopefully soon!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise and for your review. So happy you chose to stay with us on your first visit to Myrtle Beach! We hope that you won't take long to make your second trip. And thanks for mentioning Janet, Kevin, and Ron. All the staff enjoy getting their names mentioned on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

By far one of the best hotels we have ever been to. Everything was top of the line, but very affordable. We stayed in the Penthouse suite on the 20th floor, Beautiful ocean view...full kitchen, two baths, two bedrooms, dining area, two sets of sliding glass doors to a full balcony overlooking the ocean. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, and "lounging tubs" in the bathroom. Front desk staff goes out of the way to make your stay awesome The parking garage is the only "downside" to the stay...very cramped and hard to maneuver through. Indoor lazy river (heated), two hot tubs, a childrens pool, and an outdoor heated pool. Walk out the back pool area door and you're literally on the beach within 15 steps. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Book during the weekdays, prices are significantly cheaper..80/night compared to $300 on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise and for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and our water facilities. We agree, it is nice being just steps from the beach! We hope to have you back on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great price for a beachfront room (60 bucks/ night) -full kitchen with enough beds to sleep my family of 6 comfortably, washer dryer, with multiple pools and hot tubs and access to sister hotel that has even more pools and water slides.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesin696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise and for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed the amenities, and you found value in your package. We hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Don't let the small office fool you. This place is great. We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom units and found it to be very spacious. We stayed on the 19th floor and it had fantastic views of the Atlantic. The service was excellent and they try hard to keep the place super clean. Upon check in to our room, it was very clean and well stocked. The furniture was nice, but starting to show the first signs of wear. The kitchen was fully stocked compared to other condo's we have rented. Again, the oven has been well used, but still in good condition and working well. If they upgraded the counter tops and added new stainless appliances, and you would have a 10 in my book. Right now a solid 8 or 9 all things considered.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor for the best view. This is a sister property to a close by hotel that has watersl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonSmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort and for your review. We are pleased to hear you found the service excellent and the whole place super clean. Yes, the view from the 19th is hard to beat, but even the first floor views are unobstructed. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were only able to stay one night in Myrtle Beach and by chance I found this hotel while looking for a "deal." We payed less than $90 for a one bedroom condo with 2 queen beds. Condo was ocean front, had a washer and dryer, nice kitchen, dining table for 6 (there were 3 of us), ice maker, dishwasher. Most importantly it was very clean. We were on the 18th floor and had a very relaxing view. Glass of wine in hand and on the balcony - it doesn't get any better. They provide free DVD rentals (one DVD allowed out in the Lobby). Breakfast for 2 was included in our package which consisted of a buffet. Scrambled eggs were great, there was a waffle maker, sausage patties, bacon, very good biscuits, fruit and probably a few other items that I cannot recall. Very clean property. Very polite check in and check out staff. Elevators were super quick and being on the 18th floor, that helped! I now want to go back for a 4 day weekend w/my husband one of these days. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at and reviewing Paradise Resort. It's good to hear you enjoyed our cleanliness, the view, and the buffet at Sandals. We hope that you won't wait too long before coming back for that long weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great service & location! Waking up to the beach view was priceless. My kids and boyfriend loved the balcony. Wish the weather was better but still a great vacation! Indoor kids pool and jacuzzi. Great surprise with breakfast vouchers, helped save money. Avoid elevators around check out, really slow. All the plotters very courteous and you have access to the sister resort!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlantamom716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thanks for visiting Paradise and for your review. It's good to hear you had great service and enjoyed the location. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
7.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing