We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for New Year's Eve!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for New Year's Eve!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for two nights, including New Year's Eve, in an oceanfront king suite. Although the lobby is not flashy and impressive, our rooms were big, clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable, with an amazing view. We even had fireworks bursting at eye level to ring in the new year! ALL of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. They obviously enjoy working there together, which sets the tone for a happy place. The free breakfasts were quite good -- better than the Hampton's buffets. We will certainly come back!

Room Tip: Our room was very near the elevator on the 15th floor. We didn't hear a peep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for celebrating your New Year's Eve with us. We will share your comments with the staff and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    536
    205
    84
    64
See reviews for
897
525
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Paradise Resort from 12/31-01/03. I have stayed here once before and loved it. It was ok overall this time. I did have 2 separate reservations because i changed from ocean view room to oceanfront.

There is plenty of spaces to park in the parking garage. The indoor pool area didnt feel crowded. The hottubs were a very good size.

Room 801 was a king ocean view angle. It wasnt the best view, but doable. plus i loved the furniture. It was VERY clean.

The next day i reserved an oceanfront room and got room 1905. GREAT VIEW. the room is so high up that you can get dressed without closing the balcany curtains... no one can see you naked! This room had a kitchen and living area and one bedroom. My heat wasnt working at first, but it was fixed right away. This room seemed clean at a quick glance, but they did a halfway job. The counter had some stuck on food. The toilet had somthing small stuck on the rim. I just wiped things down with my clorox wipes. I was tired and didnt want to fool with changing rooms again. The room itself was nice, but I guess maybe housekeeping on that floor sucked. I am very picky, but this wasnt enough to make me not stay here. I really like this place!

I had the special with free breakfast included. *if you dont have a reservation with the breakfast included, you would have to pay for it. The breakfast restaurant is pretty good to me.

The one thing that i do dislike about this hotel is the front office is not in the main building. You have to go outside to get to it. That is a pain when it is cold. but again, I still like this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. Your comments help identify areas that we excel and areas that need attention. I have spoken with the Director of Housekeeping and she is researching the issues that you mentioned with 1905. Once again, thank you for your business and feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend , we loved it , really nice clean and friendly place, The breakfast buffet was awesome, ,,,, And it was quite and peace full, For a weekend or week this place rocks, I did a lot of looking on the web and found this place , Glad I did,,,, Very Relaxing

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jk1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huger
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Paradise Resort is a great place to stay!! The employees are great!! We stayed in 1708! It was very clean and beautifully decorated!! Also excellent ocean view!!! The kids loved the Lazy River! All of the pools were very clean.

Room Tip: Room 1708 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort. We are excited to see that you enjoyed the view and the kids loved the lazy river! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we loved it! The Paradise Resort was such a great find, we had planned to stay for 3 nights but extended this to 5 as we liked the place so much. Our condo was on the 17th floor and had a good sized balcony with wonderful ocean views. The condo was pleasantly decorated with everything we needed to enjoy relaxing there. The front desk staff were lovely and gave us great tips about places to visit. The beach was great, even when the weather was a bit cool and cloudy it was still lovely to walk on the beach. If we return to Myrtle we will definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise and extending your stay to 5 days! We appreciate your business and feedback. When you decide to return to Myrtle Beach, Paradise would love to have you as our guest again. Once again, thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great service. Not too overcrowded. Quiet. Great beds. Clean rooms. Very, very relaxing! Clean kitchen. We bought our own snacks and food just in case we wanted to stay in one day- which we did. The hot tub was awesome! The weather was divine! Overall we had a very relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: The beds were so comfortable! Quiet rooms. Relaxing atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We are happy to see that you had a very relaxing vacation! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Second time staying. Rooms are clean and nice. Staff is great. Great place to stay. Will be back again. Beats most places I've stayed even when others have a higher star rating. And the in room DVD player and free DVDs are great.

Room Tip: We always get the side ocean view and its nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the resort and the DVD program. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
7.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing