We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Weekend at Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #20 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clio, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Birthday Weekend at Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Paradise Resort is a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic oceanfront views, nicely decorated rooms that are clean and comfortable. Management and front desk personnel know their jobs and are friendly, as well as helpful! All in all, a place we will visit often!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise. The staff and management would like to wish you a happy belated birthday! We appreciate your business and feedback. Paradise Resort looks forward to having you as our guest many times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    536
    205
    84
    63
See reviews for
895
524
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, TN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a 3-night long weekend at Paradise. We loved this hotel/condo. We got very good rates since it was in the off season. The room was an oceanfront King Bed deluxe room. We requested the highest floor possible and they put us on the top floor which was the 19th. We were way up there! The sunrise view from the 19th floor balcony was just amazing! Everything was just right in the rooms. There was a TV in the living room and the bedroom. Both were big, new flat screens. Both had cable and DVD players. The only downside to the TV was that there was only a scrolling menu guide on channel 2. You had to go there and wait for something you were interested in to scroll by and then go to that channel. Then, sometimes after going to the channel, you didn't have that channel so you had to start all over again. There was no guide or menu button on the remote. Not a big deal but a little annoying. They made up for this though by giving you free DVD's to watch. When you check in they give you a card for the DVD machine in the lobby. You can pick one DVD at a time, bring it back and get another one for the entire length of your stay. That was nice. They didn't have a ton of movies of course but we found several that we liked. From scrolling through them I believe that they had several for every movie taste. Free wi-fi was nice and helpful. Never made it to the pool, lazy river, or hot tubs but they all looked very clean and well maintained. The outside pool was heated even in November. Washer and dryer was nice to have. Parking was on location and very convenient. We got a front parking space right near the lobby for the entire length of our stay. It was one of those for compact cars so a lot of people don't like them. My car fit with no problem. Also, received two free meal vouchers for each morning we were there for the Sandals Restaurant located near the pool area. That food was delicious. I have never had better at any restaurant that claims to be a "breakfast" place. We ate there every morning. I have read other reviews where they said that the restaurant expects you to leave a tip and if you didn't you were not treated as good the next day. I'll just tell you that I was glad to leave a tip. They waited on us hand and foot and were just as kind and friendly as they could be. I was glad to leave a tip for the kind of food and service we got. Overall, we really enjoyed staying at Paradise Resort and want to stay there again if we get to visit Myrtle Beach again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillipsjosh2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We value your business and feedback. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff and we are excited that Paradise Resort met all of your needs. Once again, thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We came down for an extended Veterans Day weekend and had a blast. Great rooms, service, and facilities. We were pleasantly surprised at how large our suite was and the views were awesome. Thanks for a great weekend and hope to visit again in the near future. Any special offseason rates available??? Thanks again.

Room Tip: Check rates on Travelocity and Priceline.... They're a little cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saknights91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise, your business and feedback are greatly appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the view. Paradise does offer great specials during the off season. You will receive specials if an email address was submitted at the time of reservation or at check in. Also, our reservations team would be happy to assist you at any time. The reservation team can be contacted toll free at 888-765-6659. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was not your normal continental - eggs cooked to order, sausage, gravy, pancakes, fresh made waffles, etc. Normally a charge, but we were given vouchers for breakfast (out of season special). Parking garbage right at hotel - very convenient. Room as VERY clean and fully equipped. Nice sized balcony. *NOTE* IF YOU RENT AN EFFICIENCY, THEY WERE ALL OCEAN VIEW - NONE ARE OCEANFRONT. We considered downsizing to an efficiency upon check in, but found out the above info and kept our original 1 bedroom suite, which was oceanfront. Nice experience... would definitely recommend the Paradise Resort!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The staff and management appreciate your business and feedback. We are happy to see that you had a nice experience and that you will recommend Paradise Resort to others. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is my first stay at Paradise and I was thoroughly pleased. The rooms were neat and clean as they should have been. The desk clerk, Rachel, was very professional as well as any staff that I encountered. This is where each of my visits will be even when it is not a Girls Night Out. Each of the times that I saw Nicholas Turner he was courteous and able to get any questions answered. Thanks to Paradise Resorts as a whole, I really appreciate the services.

Candace Bynum

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort for your group. I will certainly share your comments with the employees as we look forward to hosting your group each year. The staff and management look forward to the 3rd annual girls night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were there last week of August. I would never tolerate the crowds that must be here in High season. Water Park shut down was really bummer as weekends only since...... forwarned. It is like timeshare we had oceanview one bedroom. Nicely appointed we had all we need for 4 days. I believe all units must be different though. Check out and then ask desk as they got me can opener. Balconey was wonderful but they do have TOO loud DJ music mid day wafting up from pool. Parking easy. If you are long haul walker 14 blocks up on oceanside is good pizza place. Boardwalk is real serious walk. This is serious tourist trap but ripleys places were much fun! 10 PM fireworks can be seen from balconey but forget which nights. Staff friendly and efficient. Be careful if area new to you WE went to NORTH beach first. VERY confusing. This is on Myrtle beach. We went aquarium but it is really for small children. The breakfast here was passable for free BUT it was very crowded in off season I can not imagine how possibly works in season!! Pool is just OK. Lasy river a joke inside thing for little kids. KIDS everywhere. We loved having washer/dryer and full kitchen. Grounds were well kept. I have to say you would really want car here! Maybe if checked out bus situation before trip you could go without. We always felt safe here. There is a public huge fishing pier just south before state park worth checking out. We had decent lunch there.

Room Tip: We did oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvette87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration when planning events for next summer. Once again thank you for choosing Paradise, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My stay at Paradise was great I had a nice time. The housekeeper Adrienne was prompt and accurate and made our stay that much better Thanks Adrienne. The staff was also nice and cheerful and a big thanks to Nicholas Turner and Ron Brown for checking us in and Jason Morgan for making this stay possible, and Veronica Foxx for her wonderful housekeeping staff I love paradise and would love to stay again. This is the second year we stayed and both years our stay was great.

Room Tip: Deluxe bedrooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kawana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for allowing Paradise Resort to host your group year after year. We look forward to seeing everyone and are excited to host the 3rd annual ladies night out next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
7.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing