We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel on beach”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Booked room cold online. Resort exceeded all expectations. Customer friendly from front-desk to janitorial staff. Constantly cleaning. Restaurant very nice. Rooms very clean with excellent ocean view. Swimming pool and other water rides; DJ spinning dance tunes with lots of takers. Highly recommend this resort!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3BR condo. Had 2 baths. TVs in every room. Nice balcony. Elevators worked very well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing Paradise. We are excited to see that you enjoyed the resort and you will recommend to others. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,361 - 1,367 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

What cant you say about this resort. From the front desk check-in/out, to the rooms to the pools, to the ocean front balcony, to the clean beach and perfect temp water....Beautiful!!!! The check in was fast and painless, even got a room on the 19th floor to see everything possible as requested. We had a 1 bedroom place with full kitchen, washer and dryer and balcony with a ocean front view. No problems with the room except the queen beds seemed to be a little small and hard for my taste. The pillows were flat an had to put two together to make one regular pillow size. The kitchen was perfect for a nice meal to help save $$. If you are going to cook a big meal bring some cooking dishes. Its equipped with the basic dish and cooking ware. Small dishwasher, will have to wash big stuff by hand or multiple washings. The TV's in the rooms need to be updated to flat screens, but we were not there to watch much TV. The bathroom is spacious and lots of room with a closet in for more clothes space or what ever. The view from the balcony up and down the beach was beautiful. Especially the sunrise. The beach is only a few steps away from the resort deck and pool area. Cant say a bad word about the pools, lazy river or hot tubs. There is a tiki bar located by the pools for food and drinks through out the day and evening. Restaurant's very close by and walking (1 1/2 miles) to the water park and amusement park the sits between north and south Myrtle. Its located in a very quiet and low vehicle travel area that is nice. It has a parking deck attached and a parking lot right across the road. Either is easy to park and get out on the road. I'm glad that we stayed here and will be staying here again. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There are only 4 elevators, could use 1 or 2 more but with patients in the busy morning and afternoon you can get by with little waiting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allwaysfuntimes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Paradise. We appreciate your business and feedback. We are in the process of replacing the televisions and have about 90% of the building complete. Once again, thank you for your recent stay and feedback. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I bked this place for 5 days with an ocean view room but there was only a o.v. if you wanted to hang over the balcony.We cked 2 rooms and ocean view was the same.This is more of a kids resort not for couples with no kids, They did refund our money but don't tell someone over the phone that these rooms are o.v. I wanted to see the ocean not the side of another building...

Room Tip: they consider o.v. rooms with a side of a brick wall looking at you.I suggest you get a O.F. room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent reservations. You are correct, there are a few ocean view rooms that make it somewhat difficult to see the ocean. These are just a few of the ocean view rooms, Ocean View rooms have some what of an obstructed view in any resort, Ocean front will give you a full unobstructed view of the ocean. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the view. If you choose to revisit Paradise please reserve and oceanfront room. I am confident that you will be happy with your room and other areas of the resort. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our reservationist was very helpful with getting us a good price. The location is perfect and the resort is family friendly. The reservationist was friendly, courteous and professional. He made us feel that we were his only customer. The pictures and video on the internet is great. The suites look beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and feedback. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

You know I want to find a negative and there simply isn't anything significant to fuss about. I worked in an Atlantic City Casino for years so guest services are important to me and first impressions as well as the last impression was of a superior staff who were always friendly and working hard. These people alone made our stay memorable. We go to Myrtle Beach every year and each year we stayed at The Dunes Village. I booked much later this year and the price got away from me so we chose Paradise. My kids were disappointed at first because of the numerous pools and indoor water park at Dunes but very quickly began to enjoy the amazing value Paradise offers for a very affordable price. Breakfast was great each morning and we never had to wait to sit down. We enjoyed very much the free movie rentals and took advantage of that at the end of every day. The discount at Myrtle Waves was nice although there are better water parks there. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the limited pools. It was mentioned in other reviews but their website is somewhat misleading. The pool appears very large with just a few people in it. The reality is that it is smaller and very crowded. For the first time ever, my kids never went into the pool. The hotel is not that wide so the space they have available for pools is limited. The rooms were very nice and impeccably cleaned and the parking was more than adequate as we chose to park across the street from the hotel which made for easy in and out each day. They also have 4 elevators which made getting up and down to and from the rooms extremely quick. In the end it was a great week at Paradise and thank you front desk, kitchen, servers, housekeeping and maintenance workers fro taking so much pride in doing a great job for the guests!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Paradise. We appreciate your business and feedback. The pool area has been renovated within the last two years. The outdoor pool went from 15,000 to 70,000 gallons. Unfortunately we do not have enough space to add any more water features without taking valuable chair space. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonder stay with Paradise Resort. We come to Myrtle Beach every year and usually stay a different place each time. We will return year after year from now on to Paradise Resort. Everyone has been so friendly and helpful. Rooms were exceptionally clean and everything was well taken care of. Thank you Paradise Resort for a fun family vacation we will return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Paradise. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again year after year. Once again, thank you for your recent stay and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was the perfect vacation spot for our family. The hotel is right on the beach which is great, the bonus is the pool area. The kids were just as happy in the pool and lazy river as they were on the beach and in the ocean. The food at the hotel restaurant was great and the drinks from the tiki bar were perfect. All of the staff were friendly and all of our service requests were handled within minutes of our call. Our suite was great, we had our space and the kids had theirs. The hotel is close to everything that you want to do at Myrtle Beach! This really was the perfect vacation spot for our family, we didn't want to leave. We are already excited for our Myrtle Beach vacation next year and we will definitely be staying at Paradise Resort again. It was Paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Paradise when traveling to Myrtle Beach. We appreciate your business and feedback. The staff and management are looking forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $64 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing