We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Paradise Resort. We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath King condo. We were very pleased with the room. The view from the balcony was amazing! All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we were very happy with the cleanliness of our room. The pool was nice and we really enjoyed the DJ too. The dryer took a long time to dry clothes, but it was okay. We had to call the desk for help with our room safe and someone was at our door within 1-2 minutes. It was incredible! The restaurant food was good, but it took a long time to get our food. The server was really nice though. It was great walking right out on the beach from the hotel and not having to drive from a hotel to the beach. Another person mentioned the parking was an issue at times and it was for us too, but we also liked the parking across the street from the hotel and it was actually easier to get out of when we went out.

I'm glad we decided to stay at the Paradise Resort and we will definitely go back again!

Room Tip: The location of the hotel is good. It's close to the airport and other attractions and restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60LauraB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise, we certainly appreciate your comments. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us identify the areas we excel and the areas that need improvement. I will certainly let the restaurant staff know to watch their cooking times and will improve our speed with food items. I would also like to look at the dryer, if you could offer the unit number by calling 843-916-9500, I would appreciate your additional feedback. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    545
    206
    85
    67
See reviews for
912
527
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our first stay and we are definitely coming back for another stay in August. My 9 year old son loved the basketball pool and the DJ. Thanks for providing entertainment for the children. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. I loved the hallways being enclosed and cooled. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trayce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our third stay. Everything was great and we had a wonderful time. They added some new amenities such as discounted admission to attractions and a DVD rental box that allows you to rent movies for free during your stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to see that you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Paradise on several times. I like this hotel because it's not in the "busy" part of Myrtle Beach but close to everything. The rooms are alwas clean and neat and well prepared for your stay. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The kitchen is up to date with flat top stoves and full size ovens so you feel like you are at home if you choose to cook in your room. The rooms are spacious and you do not feel like you are "cramped" up like I have felt at other places. There is really not enough good things to say about the Paradise Resort expect make your reservation and experience it for yourself. The only downfall I have noticed is the parking is not that great but if you get a parking space in the parking deck you might want to stay there or you will lose it. The overflow parking is not that bad but you do have to walk accross the street to get to the hotel. I have noticed that most hotels at Myrtle Beach have parking across the street so it's not that big of a deal.

Room Tip: Our favorite room is the 1 bedroom because the living room has a pull out couch and a murphy bed so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We certainly appreciate your feedback and comments. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make a future stay more comfortable. Once again, thank you for staying at Paradise Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Location is 2 miles south of boardwalk. Rooms are average. We paid over $500/night and felt ripped off for what we received.

Elevators take entirely too long and the pool/amenities feel dirty.

Definitely not staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slakhany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered. We typically do not have a long wait for the elevators but there are some instances where the elevators run slower such as peak check in and check out times. We do pressure wash and clean the pool areas everyday and have pool attendants on staff to maintain the area throughout the day. We will monitor this closer to ensure that they are doing everything to keep the pool area in top notch condition. Once again thank you for your stay and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was an excellent choice for us as a family. I really enjoyed my stay.I would go back there every year with my family. The resort is beautiful and nice beach, Pools, and accommodations. Been here many times with my family and all have had a great time. The staff has been great and always goes beyond the call of duty to help someone when needed . We will back!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise. We certainly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were treated extremely well by all employees! The 2 BR oceanfront deluxe suite was excellent to accommodate our family! The room was clean and ready for us to check in upon arrival! There was music provided at the pool 2 days during our stay. Our grandson had a blast at the pool. The breakfast buffet was great and the service was excellent every morning! I would recommend this resort as an excellent place for your vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise when traveling to Myrtle Beach. I will certainly pass on your comments to the staff and management. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing