We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second part of an extended vacation in a 3 bedroom condo. Accommodated us very well. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and the view was incredible. The end of our trip was during the beginnings of "black bike week" so parking was at a premium in the garage. Beyond that, we had an amazing time and will definitely return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort when traveling to Myrtle Beach. I am glad to see that you had an amazing time and will share your comments with the housekeeping staff. Once again, thank your for staying at Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    536
    205
    84
    64
See reviews for
897
525
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South River, NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the resort on May 20th. We booked a 3 bedroom oceanfront suite to accomodate my son, daughter-in-law, 2 grandsons ages 2 and 7 months, my daughter, my wife and myself. We arrived an hour and a half early, but were able to not only check in, but was able to pick what floor we preferred. We chose the 14th floor. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and offered us plenty of information. She told us we were able to use the pool facilities at their "sister" resort, Compass Cove, 3 doors down if we liked. Since it was a torrential downpour outside, we decided to just stay at Paradise. The elevator came quickly and was very clean. They had tiled floors which I feel makes more sense for an ocean resort. We got to our room (1410) and was very impressed with the size of the room and how clean it was. The kitchen was spacious and was stocked pretty well with everything you would need for a longer stay. The bathrooms were a good size and exceptionally clean. The carpeting throughout appeared somewhat old but still in pretty good shape. The furniture in the living room area was a bit dated but comfortable. The bedding on all 5 beds was clean and brightly colored. The view from the balcony was awesome. The oceanfront property had many chairs available, a beanbag toss and easy access to the beautiful beach and ocean. The beds were a bit firm for my taste as were the pillows. The 3 tv's were the old tube type, but all had a nice clear picture. After exploring the room a bit, we went to the pools. As some reviewers stated, the "indoor" pools are not actually indoors. They are covered, but not indoors. It was a windy, rainy day and when my grandson was out of the water, he was a bit chilly, but he really didn't notice as he ran from pool to pool with great excitement. We even swam in the outdoor pool in the rain. That was really cool! The "indoor" pool was very small for a resort of this size. The 2 pools, and 2 hot tubs were nicely heated. The kiddie pool was not heated. When we returned to the room, the in room washer and dryer came in handy for all our wet stuff. Everyone slept well and none of us heard any noise from the hallway or our neighbors. Check out was easy and took maybe 3 minutes. And yes, the parking is a bit tight, but just take your time, have patience, and it's not so bad. All of us enjoyed our night at the Paradise resort. We are hoping we can return sometime soon. PLEASE NOTE...my optional ratings section of this review is not working properly. All of my ratings SHOULD read good to VERY good!!!

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom suites offer one bedroom oceanfront, another bedroom, oceanview...NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Paradise. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and will pass them along to the staff. You are absolutely correct regarding the pools, there is a pool enclosure that is installed from November to April. This pool enclosure does convert the inner pools to a heated indoor facility. We typically remove the enclosure in April as the warm spring weather allows the entire pool area to be open. Myrtle Beach did experience an unusual amount of rain and cold weather in April and May. We will certainly use your comments and may wait longer next year to remove the enclosure. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I go to Myrtle Beach at least once a year on vacation. We have stayed at various hotels during our stay. We were there May 19-23, 2013 and stayed at Paradise. I booked online and requested a room on the 7th floor or less and away from the elevators. Well we got a room on the 4th floor but near the elevator. We got a 1 bedroom suite but there was no door separating the living room from the bedroom area. Wasn't use to that. We stayed in that room the 1st night but the next morning requested another room due to the elevator traffic. Very noisy. Well the front staff not only put us in another room but offered to move our luggage to that room for us. We also got upgraded to a deluxe room on the 6th floor that had a door to the bedroom and a washer/dryer. Jackpot!! My husband was so impressed that he told his friends and now some of them are planning to stay here. Looking forward to our next visit as well and hope to bring my grandson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat_DecaturGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort on your last trip to Myrtle Beach. I am glad that we were able to move your room on the second night to one that suited your needs. Please tell your husband thank you for recommending us to his friends. The staff and management look forward to seeing you and your grandson on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Paradise Resort is fabulous! So fabulous that the second day of our weeklong stay in May we booked our room for a week in September! The view was magnificent, the suite was spotless and the staff at Paradise Resort was top-notch! Anything and everything you could ask for during a weeks vacation. Thank you Paradise Resort and we'll see you all again in September!

Room Tip: Paradise Resort is so clean that any room would be a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMcNeils521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for Staying with us in May. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in September. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you prior to your September arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was my second time at this resort as we were pleased with it the first time we stayed at it last year. This is an ocean front hotel that was built in 2006. What's new this year is that they added free DVD rentals thru a DVD machine in the lobby (similar to a Red Box) which has about 50 current titles in it and they also issued a comp pass for the local Nascar Speed park for unlimited rides and a free game of golf. I stayed at this hotel 5 nights on vacation this year in May 2013 with a couple of friends. I was in a room by myself and my friends had their own room. I originally reserved what was called a luxury ocean view efficiency with King bed and when I arrived they upgraded me to an ocean front deluxe double suite at no extra charge. The main difference between the rooms was that the efficiency is all one room together with a mini- frig and microwave, the deluxe suite has a full kitchen with full size frig, washer/dryer, and separate bedroom. I was happy with the upgrade as the washer/dryer came in handy. If you plan to stay this resort for more than a few days, I would recommend you get a suite with a washer/dryer as there isn't a separate laundry room on the property. The suite was clean, all of the outlets worked and all of the appliances and TVs worked. The bed was reasonably comfortable. Each room also has a safe for valuables. The rooms are cleaned daily and checked for clean towels, toilet paper, and toiletries. The staff overall was friendly and helpful. On the property is a full sized pull, lazy river and hot tubs. I did not use the pool but used the lazy river. The water was a bit warm for me, however. There is also a café/restaurant on site open for breakfast/lunch in addition to a patio bar. There is a fitness center on the property which leads me to mention one of the few issues I had at the hotel. I workout daily and having a fitness center available is important to me. The fitness center is only open till 10pm (I think last year it was open all day) and some of the equipment needs to be repaired/replaced. There are free weights, a home gym cage, a bike, and tread mill. Last year when I stayed at the hotel there was an elliptical machine which is now gone and the bike is broke (the seat will not stay locked in position). There is plenty of parking located in a lot across from the hotel and an attached garage. We did not park in the garage much as it is a bit tight to maneuver in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Resort. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and will pass them along to the staff. You are absolutely correct regarding the fitness center. We are pricing out new state of the art equipment for January 2014 and will replace all of the equipment at the beginning of the year. Once again, thank you for your comments as they are extremely important to us. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our room was perfect. Most of the beds were very comfortable and the 3 bedroom condo was very spacious. Rooms, hotel grounds and pool area were all very clean. Pool area is nice size and lazy river nice size. Indoor pool is small but plenty of hot tubs. Overall this is an excellent choice to stay while vacationing at Myrtle. I have stayed at a lot of the motels in the area and for the money this is by far the most up to date, cleanest, and most comfortable room we have stayed in. You can't go wrong by choosing Paradise Resort!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapmanfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and your kind comments. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed for the 3rd time at Paradise Hotel.Still very good hotel since opening in 2006. Couple issues, the floors in the condo could use a steam clean, I realize that they are privately owned and the cleaning staff does the very best they can, however our feet were black.... gross.

Check In was very slow, took about 25 minutes until we were good to go. The heated pool outside is very nice, and the staff are amazing!!

Sleeping was tough, you could hear other people talking and laughing through the wall in our room until 2am that was really annoying, not much for kids to do for activities the pools are fun but that's about it. They do let you go to Compass Cove which has way more for kids to do.

Breakfast is really good in the restaurant. Great oceanfront resort, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithThorold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We certainly appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered. We do have the carpets professionally cleaned 2 times per year and have a machine on property for cases where units get used more than others. Once again, thank you for your feedback, the staff and management look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
7.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing