We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Will be returning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #24 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will be returning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I took a last minute road trip from NY to Myrtle Beach, SC. This was our first time there. I checked trip advisor to read reviews on multiple hotels and I narrowed it down to the Paradise Resort. Most of the reviews were good. Now I know why!
The hotel was in a great location. It is only a couple of miles from the heart of Myrtle Beach attractions, which is nice cause it was not too busy around the hotel. The staff was excellent, from the front desk to the house keepers. Upon arriving we requested a room towards the top floors and they we very accomadatiing. It seems as long as there are available rooms for what you are looking for, they have no problem giving you the room you would like. At the front desk, Nanette, Roy, Ron and Cleveland were all very nice and helpful.
Our room was clean upon entering and was cleaned everyday we came back from being out and about. The view was excellent. They have an indoor and outdoor pool, which were both nice and clean. As were the two indoor jacuzzi's. The indoor lazy river was excellent being that we went the last week of March, it was still a bit cool there.
We will definitly be heading back to Myrtle Beach someday and will definitly be staying here again.
If we had to state a negative it would only be that the outdoor pool was not heated (as they say it is) and it would be nice if the pools/jacuzzi's stayed open till maybe midnight instead 11pm. By the time you come back from dinner and attactions you dont have much time but this depends on your age, if you have children and what your into.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 374kevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise when traveling to Myrtle Beach. I certainly appreciate your kind comments and will pass them on to each staff member. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise Resort. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    507
    194
    79
    63
See reviews for
856
487
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

First stay and will stay again. Price was great. Immaculate service from the check in Roy McCoy to check out Janet. All staff I encountered was very nice, courteous and professional. We had 3 bedroom condo which need a little deep cleaning,but was clean. I was quite surprised to see outdated (big back) T.Vs in such a nice place, especially since I was told this was a new resort. Poo/hot tub area was nice and clean. Very tight parking deck. We enjoyed our stay so much we didn't realize the water wasn't hot as it needed to be. If I didn't see the cobwebs I would have given 5 stars/excellent rating. We will return next yr around the same time. ENJOYED OUR STAY

Room Tip: Great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and your comments are very important to us. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a great hotel with a great price. Rooms were clean and comfortable-the staff was very friendly-the views were amazing-the only thing I was suprised at was the T.V's in the room were not updated (no Flat screens)--the one thing I would suggest is if they provided a Vistors packet-with all the activities, restaurants, entertainment in the area-I know the other hotels provide this info which is very useful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and want you to return. I understand your frustration with the televisions. We are 75% complete with the process of upgrading to flat screens in all units. We will certainly look into an entertainment check in packet but we do have an on site concierge that can assit with all of your needs while in Myrtle Beach. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We found this hotel and got a great rate. Very clean and comfy. The pool was nice and the kids had a blast. Really nice indoor area. 2 hot tubs that were very relaxing. The staff was nice and friendly and check in and out was a breeze. The parking deck is tight, just use the mirrors that are provided. We will be back.

Room Tip: we stayed in 1902 and was very clean and very modern. Felt just like a beach house. 3 br and 2 baths...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiggerjd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise. I am glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at Paradise Resort...Again enjoyed it immensly.Staff from cleaning ladies, to servers at the breakfast buffet always pleasant and smiling..Food great also, and you never feel rushed, so you can enjoy your coffee...Rooms are clean and the view from your balcony amazing.This hotel also well situated on Ocean blvd.Close to restaursnts and stores.I will be returning again, next March...

Room Tip: Oceanfront the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise each time you travel to Myrtle Beach. We certainly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you on your fourth stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make a future stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This August we will be returning to the Breakers Paradise Resort for our 4th visit. Our daughter requested this vacation to celebrate her 16th birthday. Each visit we have stayed in a 3 bedroom waterfront on an upper floor. We have never had one problem with our room. Always clean, plenty of room and a view of the Atlantic Ocean which is priceless! We always rent umbrellas and chairs for the week on the beach. We bounce back and forth from the ocean to the pool and lazy river. My one and only concern is that there is no way to make sure that the people who are using the pool/lazy river area are residing at the resort. There is no lifeguard on duty to check wristbands or to help monitor the activity in the water areas. I do find that many parents do not watch their children and their poor behavior in the pools and it makes for some uncomfortable moments when trying to relax. Other than that, we love the tiki bar and of course Bummz on The Beach next door for nightly entertainment :) Counting down the days to our return to paradise!

Room Tip: Upper floors have best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WGaipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great place to stay not what I expected more and above!!!!! staff wonderful resort clean right on budget the only fault is to many guest drinking around lazy river. security was around everywhere . excellent views of ocean full kitchen washer and dryer in unit internet

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,036 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing