We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #20 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spruce Pine, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great place to stay not what I expected more and above!!!!! staff wonderful resort clean right on budget the only fault is to many guest drinking around lazy river. security was around everywhere . excellent views of ocean full kitchen washer and dryer in unit internet

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    489
    184
    72
    52
See reviews for
801
470
44
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

You see the hotel gets a lot of good reviews. I have to say this is not what i expected. Between the pics and reviews you would think you would be staying at a very fancy hotel. Not at all! Maybe I'm spoiled. This is no Hilton, Magnolia, Westin,or even Hyatt. At best it is a 5 star Motel 6. The people staying there look and behave just like that. If you are looking for a affordable place that is fancy and don't mind hanging out with the old retired people during the week and the rude drunks and hillbillies and on the weekend this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Resort. I certainly understand your comments and apologize that Paradise did not meet your needs however, we do not compare ourselves to the branded properties that you mentioned. We do provide a unique guest experience that includes great staff, clean rooms and a fun atmosphere. I do appreciate your feedback and hope that you can find a property that fits your needs within the Myrtlebeachhotels.com group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel wad okay. AC breaker was off the day we checked in. Called front desk to ask about it. They rudely said read the paper they gave us. I did which said nothing about the breaker being off. Night Manager needs some lessons on Customer Service. Didn't have maid service the first day. Called front desk (same Manager) who said we must have had Do Not Disturb sign up. We did until 11am but note on Fridge said service was until 3. Maintenance and Housekeeping were very friendly. However would not stay again because of evening Front Desk Staff. Obviously they don't like their job.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with Paradise. Please let me apologize for each of the inconveniences that you encountered as it sounds very frustrating. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your stay. Please contact the hotel directly or email to jason.morgan@paradiseresortmb.com. I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in three bedroom suite and the room was up to date. Clean. There were three couples and each couple had their own privacy. Balcony was nice sized. Staff was very nice. Parking was a little tight, but the actual hotel was nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise when traveling to Myrtle Beach. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and thank you for recommending us to others. The staff and management look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elk mound
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful. The check-in staff greeted us with a smile and it was great from there. She was so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a deluxe queen suite with washer and dryer and were even able to check in early. I know this was not there busy time in the middle of February, but everyone was so accomodating. The room was wonderful with a fantastic ocean view. It was great having the washer and dryer. The breakfast buffet that was included was a welcome addition and very delicious and the staff there were always friendly and welcoming. The pools were clean and well kept. If we return to Myrtle Beach we will definitely stay here again and will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Room Tip: oceanfront room was amazing. The view from 14th floor was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 707jgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba City, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My daughter was married in 2012 and they spent their first two nights together at the Paradise Resort. They raved about the place when they returned, so I booked three nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in the middle of February 2013.

The hotel doesn't look too special from the street, but it is. Friendly staff, luggage carts in the parking area, easy access to rooms ...

The ocean view from the Penthouse balcony was fantastic. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen on the top floor of the building for less than I have spent for a small room in a big city.

The free breakfast buffet is nothing short of fantastic. The pools are clean and the design is quite attractive. We had a couple of issues with the room and the staff immediately fixed them.

We stayed three days and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for the Penthouse ...a terrific bargain !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOldGuy-Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are at the Paradise Resort for our 4th year in a row, staying two months as usual. This is a great place with all the amenities....indoor parking attached to the building, indoor corridors, indoor pool and two hot tubs, lazy river, kiddie wading pool and a new large heated outdoor pool. The staff are exceptional with their friendly manner of making you feel welcome and important. We would highly recommend the Paradise Resort to anyone looking for a wonderful place right on the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,718 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,651 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#27 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing