We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #19 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in three bedroom suite and the room was up to date. Clean. There were three couples and each couple had their own privacy. Balcony was nice sized. Staff was very nice. Parking was a little tight, but the actual hotel was nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise when traveling to Myrtle Beach. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and thank you for recommending us to others. The staff and management look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    490
    185
    72
    53
See reviews for
804
471
44
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
elk mound
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful. The check-in staff greeted us with a smile and it was great from there. She was so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a deluxe queen suite with washer and dryer and were even able to check in early. I know this was not there busy time in the middle of February, but everyone was so accomodating. The room was wonderful with a fantastic ocean view. It was great having the washer and dryer. The breakfast buffet that was included was a welcome addition and very delicious and the staff there were always friendly and welcoming. The pools were clean and well kept. If we return to Myrtle Beach we will definitely stay here again and will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Room Tip: oceanfront room was amazing. The view from 14th floor was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 707jgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba City, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My daughter was married in 2012 and they spent their first two nights together at the Paradise Resort. They raved about the place when they returned, so I booked three nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary in the middle of February 2013.

The hotel doesn't look too special from the street, but it is. Friendly staff, luggage carts in the parking area, easy access to rooms ...

The ocean view from the Penthouse balcony was fantastic. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen on the top floor of the building for less than I have spent for a small room in a big city.

The free breakfast buffet is nothing short of fantastic. The pools are clean and the design is quite attractive. We had a couple of issues with the room and the staff immediately fixed them.

We stayed three days and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for the Penthouse ...a terrific bargain !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOldGuy-Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We are at the Paradise Resort for our 4th year in a row, staying two months as usual. This is a great place with all the amenities....indoor parking attached to the building, indoor corridors, indoor pool and two hot tubs, lazy river, kiddie wading pool and a new large heated outdoor pool. The staff are exceptional with their friendly manner of making you feel welcome and important. We would highly recommend the Paradise Resort to anyone looking for a wonderful place right on the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stay here every time we go to MB The resort is always very clean. Nice beds, has every thing you need. Beautiful view. Free breakfast is a great plus don't have to go out and find a place to eat. Pools are always very clean. Staff are really nice and will help in anyway they can. Love having hallways so you are not out in the cold to get to pools. The kids in the pool area do need to be controlled in busy season or holidays. They get very loud and there is no need for this. You can have fun without yelling. Some where there with Parents ???? All in all would always stay here. Glad they are doing some updates on some units. as some couches need to be replaced. Still a great place

Room Tip: Like the washer dryer rooms with bedroom separate. nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I came in this past weekend and overall the resort was really outdated compared to what the pictures online showed. At times, I felt that I was staying at a MOTEL versus a RESORT AND SPA. The pool towels and room towels were old, dingy and thin. I was scared to use them. The pool towels especially! Some of my room towels had stains on them so I had to call down to front desk to get fresh ones delivered. The bathroom in my room was not cleaned properly and stocked accordingly. I understand it was off season but that should not give way to the level of cleanliness of a room. The linen was also very dingy and of very poor quality. I am very certain (actually 100% positive) we could have stayed somewhere else of higher quality for the same price at this time of year. I will do better research next time. The front desk area is not very welcoming at all. Good thing the people there were ok. The restroom in the front desk area was filthy and that was first thing in the morning on day of check out. ODD... figured it should be cleaner in the AM versus maybe the evenings. The pool area was fine and the restaurant staff was pretty nice. Just not what I expected when saying I am staying at a resort. I do hope some upgrades are made soon. That must be done before I stay here again. I will not be recommending to friends and family unfortunately.

Room Tip: The Ocean Front view is the ONLY option you need to choose. Otherwise, you will definitely feel as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeltaSweet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay, I certainly do apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The resort was built in 2006, so it is still fairly new. We have added a new outdoor pool and large indoor hot tub within the past two years. This year we are painting and adding crown molding to each unit. We have also upgraded our linens. The restrooms and public areas are cleaned each day by 9 am and are checked throughout the day. We continue to improve the resort each year and hope that you will return. Once again, I am sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered and hope that you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mommasnap
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

From the curb I had no idea what a hidden gem this resort was going to be. I had booked online site unseen for a quick trip and to stay some place different.
The moment we stepped in lobby we were greeted and treated like VIPs. We booked a side ocean view and were not disappointed by our view and spent plenty of time watching the waves from our balcony. The room was an efficiency so it was small but clean and well lit and had all amenities we needed for a short trip.
We lucked up on a sunny 70° weekend and enjoyed all the pools which were clean and heated nicely. We even enjoyed a breakfast in the small dining room that overlooks indoor pools and out to ocean.
Every staff member we encountered was happy and we didnt hear one negative word about their place of employment as they spoke to each other.
We did find Paradise to be a fantastic and clean resort. So much that we booked an oceanfront room for a February getaway. I will def. Post pictures so you can compare rooms.
I hope you take a chance on Paradise Resort. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommasnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisegm, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and are glad to see that you had a great time. The staff and management look forward to seeing you in February.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#30 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,657 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing