We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Nice Pool/Hot Tub/Lazy River”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Paradise Resort is very nice and we look forward to staying here again in the future. The staff always greeted us when we saw them in the hall, elevator or in the parking ramp. The rooms are very clean and the kitchen was great for when we didn't feel like going out to eat. The only problem we had was trying to sleep on the stiff beds. We did get used to this after the first couple of nights. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and lazy river during our week at Paradise Resort. We were located near a few local restaurants and small bars (located in other condos/hotels). Unfortunately the tiki bar and indoor bar were not open during our stay, but we did try breakfast at Sandal's (the hotel's restaurant) and the food was good and service was great.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerBear059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,752 - 1,758 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had a great time. The hotel was very clean and everyone there was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deacon370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Paradise Resort is a great place to stay! We have stayed at many resorts at Myrtle Beach and this resort by far is the best! This summer will make our third time. The rooms are so nice and roomy. Clean resort and it's in a perfect location. We will be coming back every year we love Paradise Resort and Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I visited the resort in Feb and I checked in real late around 2am. The girl at the front desk, I think her name was Iesha, was so nice and attentive for it to be so late in the night. She gave us ideas to go out for entertainment and dinner. It was like I was checking in at 3pm! We had a small rm 201 and it wasn't oceanfront but Iesha made us comfortable as she could our entire stay. The resort is off to a great start with service like that!! I can just imagine how nice the other front desk clerks are!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchick201100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed in a the deluxe oceanfront king suite. It very spacious and well-maintained. The All of the personnel was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachGoer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The hotel charged our card an extra $300.00. I called and all they could say was the night accounting made a mistake, " It happens" They did finally credit my account,but that took a few days. So go ahead and stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aMEANMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We have stayed at Paradise Resort several time now and we keep coming back. It's a beautiful, well managed, well located facility. Very friendly and helpul staff. Clean and quiet. You will be hard pressed to find a nicer place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,924 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,196 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $67 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing