We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you get the kitchen dumplings! And ask for Chris cut he's an awesome server. We'll be back.”
Review of CO Sushi

CO Sushi
Ranked #64 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In Vietnamese, “CO” is the word for “feast”. Located in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, we offer a full sushi menu alongside a few of our contemporary Vietnamese specialties such as pho, wok dishes, and dumplings that we’ve brought over from our Charleston location. Our fresh and modern space is open seven days a week for lunch, dinner, and drinks.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make sure you get the kitchen dumplings! And ask for Chris cut he's an awesome server. We'll be back.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We love it here. So fresh and different! Kitchen dumplings are to die for. Also pressed salmon sushi.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jkolenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for the five stars. The dumplings are one of the best items on the menu. Glad you enjoyed your meal and our unique atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    51
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious sausage dumpling appetizer!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This place had the best fresh Sushi and the best dumplings I've tasted in awhile. The server spent time to cover the menu because the selections were vast and varied with taste. He made great recommendations. We will visit CO Sushi next time we are in Myrtle Beach.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Montez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for the review and five stars! We're glad to hear that you had a great meal. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had the sambal beef & kimchi dumplings amazing very good, then we had the salmon and avocado with lemon aioli just melted in my mouth and for the main dish we had pad thai with the chicken and shrimp. Everything was fresh just awesome wait staff was friendly and gave great recommendations. I cannot wait to go back and try some other items my new favorite place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leelee953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We appreciate the five stars! Sounds like you guys got a chance to try a lot of our menu items, which is always great to hear. So glad that you enjoyed your experience. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sushi in a modern atmosphere”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

As advertised this place was very good. The only knocks on this place would be the price and the service was a bit slow. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would return.

We had an order of some nigiri salmon, California, Philadelphia, and Wagyu. All were excellent particularly the wagyu. A word to the wise try the unique house sauce they have it's delicious.

Service- A bit slow, but sometimes that is the kitchen not the waiter.
Food- Excellent taste but a bit expensive for sushi.
Atmosphere- Hip, modern feel.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Funkenstein_PFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Awesome review! We appreciate the feedback, and are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal with us. Our house sauce is one of our pride and joys. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM:)”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

So it's just a tad bit expensive, but what can you expect for a sushi place. It was really good food though. They had some run of the mill rolls for those traditionalists, but they also had some really interesting combinations that I had never seen before, and they were all GOOD! The best way to describe the cocktail selection is "fun", very intriguing and refreshing. I went with my boyfriend on a casual dinner date, and it was pefect spot for that! The only thing I have to say is that either they were overstaffed, didn't have set "sections" or an efficient procedure for the waiters. We sat at the community table, and each party had a different waiter, who also went to a larger table in the room and the bar and outside. It's hard find your waiter when he's running all over the property

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Csavas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thanks for the review! Always good to hear that our customers thoroughly enjoyed their meal. We're glad that our menu offered something new and exciting for you to try. We can get pretty busy, especially during the summer months, and we try to accommodate everyone as best we can. Come back for another dinner date soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CO Sushi also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CO Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing