We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality sushi”
Review of CO Sushi

CO Sushi
Ranked #44 of 906 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In Vietnamese, “CO” is the word for “feast”. Located in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, we offer a full sushi menu alongside a few of our contemporary Vietnamese specialties such as pho, wok dishes, and dumplings that we’ve brought over from our Charleston location. Our fresh and modern space is open seven days a week for lunch, dinner, and drinks.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great atmosphere, the service was great, and the sushi was delicious. We had the spider and Hawaiian rolls I highly suggest those. We also had Tabo and eki which was an octopus salad it was fantastic.

Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks for the review, Theresa! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our roll options! The Spider is one of our favorites. Don’t forget to email boomer@thebecketagency.com to redeem your order of free dumplings for writing us a review. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 282 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Clean, modern atmosphere. Exceptional service, with fabulous food and beverage pairing recommendations. Wonderfully balanced, fresh clean flavor combinations. We be back for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dgainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Wow, thanks for the review! Sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your meal at CO Sushi and we’re so excited that you plan to return. Please go ahead and email boomer@thebecketagency.com to redeem your free order of dumpling for your next visit. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I love everything I just wish there was more sushi rolls to pick from! The watier we had was really good we will go back and ask for him every time can't wait till they do the outside sitting

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sant90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for the review! We love hearing about the our guests’ experiences at Co Sushi. We appreciate you letting others know about the restaurant, and we assure you that we will be taking your thought into consideration. We’re happy to hear that you are just as excited as us about our outdoor patio that should be open soon, just in time for summer. Don’t forget to email boomer@thebecketagency.com to redeem your free order of dumplings for your next visit. Thanks again, come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have eaten here multiple times since the opening and I have never been disappointed. The cocktails are amazing! The Blueberry Sage Martini is my favorite :) The sushi is absolutely delicious.. I highly recommend the Wagyu Makimono and the Salmon and Avocado with Lemon Aioli Pressed Sushi. I can't wait for the patio to be finished!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We really appreciate your review! It’s always great to hear that we’ve gained some loyal customers so quickly after opening. You’ve definitely got the right idea; the Blueberry Sage Martini pairs well with all of our rolls! Please redeem your free order of dumplings at boomer@thebecketagency.com for your next visit! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went for the first time to try it out. The flavors are unique, definetely not bland. The portions you get are big so its worth it! Can't wait to try more items on the menu each time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shadowartist89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at CO Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for this awesome review. We work really hard at what we do at Co Sushi and it means a lot that you noticed! Glad that you enjoyed our unique and delicious flavors that we try to incorporate in our food. You’ve earned a free order of dumplings by reviewing us. Don’t forget to redeem your order by emailing boomer@thebecketagency.com! Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CO Sushi also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CO Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing