We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful stay at Myrtle Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #33 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Myrtle Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had a great family vacation here! The hotel was wonderful and we would stay here again! The rooms looked as they did in the pictures and the check in was quick. Our reserved room was not ready when we arrived, so the front desk got us into a different room that was ready! We loved being on the boardwalk! The skywheel and little restaurants and shops are just short walk down the boardwalk! :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationdiva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Brianna M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    589
    251
    137
    122
See reviews for
963
509
50
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed here recently and we will definitely be coming back,decided this will be where we stay always the room was clean checking in and out was very easy they really have this place locked up no one is coming in unless they're hotel guest as well as the garage u cannot get in unless u have a key,our new go to place when we visit myrtal beach.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bschallick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are thrilled that you have picked Bay View as your new vacation home!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brianna M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Stayed there for the convenience of being able to walk to restaurants and bars every night and having 3 bedrooms, each with it's own balcony. Good decision. Seventh floor, end unit, closest to Skywheel. fantastic view from all 3 balconies. Very well equipped, clean unit with everything we needed. The free DVD rentals was a nice touch, as was the WiFi. Parking across the street, a block away in a secured garage, walk back to resort through another motel's parking lot, very short block walk. Elevators no more of a problem than any other high rise. Limited selection at mini mart and liquor store across the street but convenient. Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parrothdjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brianna M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Love this place! This hotel is "Right" in the middle of it all! Make sure to get the ocean front view...Great indoor pool for singles, couples, and family! This place was so much fun. Also, great selection of movies (DVD) while we
were there. Awesome!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We're thrilled you were able to take full advantage of the location and amenities we have to offer. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

a great place to stay when in Myrtle Beach locates right on the boardwalk oceanfront. Has indoor pool, hot tube & lazy river. can choose rooms or condos also ocean front, ocean view or city view. always friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oztinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brianna M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had an Oceanfront Room on the 14th floor. The view from the Balcony was great. The teenagers we had was in walking distance of everything they wanted to do. We all enjoyed the staff and will stay at Bay View again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Risti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brianna M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brianna M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed in a Oceanfront room for family of 6. 3bdrms, 3bths. fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, free DVD rental. Hotel was nice, but need more elevators. Wonderful place for a family vacation with young children.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

You'll be pleased to know, we are currently constructing a fourth elevator as we speak. This project should be finished by April 2015, and upon it's completion, we will be able to reprogram the existing elevators to service the building more efficiently.

We hope to see you again, especially following the completion of this renovation.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,748 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,797 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing