We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun vacation at bay view on the boardwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #34 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Leicester, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun vacation at bay view on the boardwalk”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

we had a great room with beautiful views of the beach and the "strip", The starbucks was nice and convenient and they made me a great latte. i loved being so close to the beach and broadway on the beach. i definetly will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view 10th floor and up to see the beach and the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We're happy to know that you enjoyed the convenient location and the Starbucks located adjacent to our lobby! We look forward to serving you during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    635
    290
    166
    145
See reviews for
1,065
569
55
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Pros- great location and views. Stay on the north tower side for city and ocean views.
- nice large rooms
- nice kitchen
-safe parking garage
-friendly staff
- nice lounge chairs

Cons- slow elevators
- poor pool area (pool smelled like mildew and needed chemicals added)
- pool area restrooms were dirty
- small hot tub
-old dirty carpet in rooms (needs replaced!)
-rooms need updated decor as furnishings

Overall, my family enjoyed our 7 night stay at bayview. The pros outweighed the cons for us but the resort needs some work!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belong323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

I'm glad you enjoyed the rooms, amenities and views. As you may already be aware, we have scheduled the construction of an additional elevator this fall. We hope to see you again following the completion of this improvement.

Please remember us next time you are visiting Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the BayView Hotel from 1-3 Jul 14. We got a great price pre-4th celebration deal . I was anxious because of the price but when I got there I was pleasantly surprised. I have stayed at Myrtle Beach hotels plenty of times but this is my first time here. We had an Ocean View (Room 209B) and could see the ocean from the side. Next time I would request 209A as it’s a better view of the ocean but that was not that important to me. The room would have been too small if it was more than two of us as it was double beds – but we were happy. Lots of freebies to attractions, great location to beach and small shops, FREE DVD rentals of new movies…. Would def stay again….

Pros: Location, Price, Parking Garage, Freebies to attractions
Cons: Slow elevators BUT we had a second floor so we used the stairs. Great exercise.

Room Tip: Suggest a lower floor so that you can use the stairs since the elevator at times can be slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank blu_pvamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

Keep an eye out for e-mails about deals and promotions. We often run last minute specials to sell the few remaining rooms we have during the summertime. I'm happy you were able to take advantage of these rates and enjoy all that the resort has to offer. You'll be happy to know we are installing a fourth elevator in the fall, so you can enjoy a higher floor without the required exercise.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location right on boardwalk. The view from the 19th floor 4 bedroom was breath taking! I would definitely recommend this hotel. Cannot give a rating of 5 only because wifi was an issue and elevators were a small hassle but I understand hotel will be adding 4th elevator which will be a huge help. The 4 bedroom and 4 bathroom condo was the perfect size for our big family vacation. We had a great time and will return!

Room Tip: The rooms on higher level floors seem to have a better experience with elevators, as lower floors ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

The Oceanfront Four Bedroom Penthouse is our largest and most luxurious unit and the views can't be beat. We're thrilled you selected Bay View on the Boardwalk to be a part of your big family vacation and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I spent the last week at the hotel and it was wonderful. The ocean front room is spacious and has a perfect view. It's very close to everything but far enough away that the noise level was low. My only complaints are the elevators being so slow and when we were leaving we couldn't find a luggage cart because the staff couldn't find any. Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoSweetNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are so happy you enjoyed the accommodations. As you may already be aware, we have received approval to construct a fourth elevator to assist with the long wait during peak times. The installation will begin in the fall.

We hope to see you again following the completion of this renovation.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

great access to boardwalk walking distance to pier and other attractions would recommend to friends and family the room was awesome great kitchen space balcony from all rooms was really nice our family had a wonderful stay

Room Tip: ask for ocean view
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank angel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

In addition to our convenient location, we pride ourselves on providing clean rooms and great service. I'm happy you found the room spacious and accommodating.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, fun pools for kids (not so great for non family adults) great central location. Great resort for family. Located right on the boardwalk and central to area attractions. Elevators really slow but there were signs posted that they were working to improve their elevator system. Secure no worry parking as well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your family had such a wonderful time. As you know, we have plans to construct a fourth elevator this fall. We hope to see you again following the completion of this renovation!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing