We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #37 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Was very impressed!! This was my first time staying here and it was wonderful! Only complaint is that i wasn't informed of the security deposit before my arrival!!! Otherwise my stay was GREAT!!!! Loved it

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irahsgurl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

It's rewarding to know that you found your first visit to Bay View to be so impressive. We work tirelessly to guarantee our guests' satisfaction. I apologize for the lack of communication regarding our security deposit. If paying with cash at check-in, we do require a $100.00 security deposit for incidentals, which can be returned to you upon check-out.

I'm happy this did not ruin your overall experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    612
    272
    155
    138
See reviews for
1,011
543
53
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had a great first trip to myrtle beach, the view from our balcony was awesome. The room and cleaning staff were great. The area is close to the boardwalk sky wheel and stores. Could use a snack shop or grill onsite besides the Starbucks. Thankful you need key card for garage because area is not to welcoming after dark. Overall great time.

Room Tip: Ocean view balcony the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toesinthesand285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to know that we were able to make your first trip to Myrtle Beach such a great experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I spent some time with friends in Myrtle Beach at the end of March. We wanted to be somewhere close to the boardwalk without being too close to the boardwalk. Bay View was an okay choice. The room was nice, clean and had everything we needed. The price was excellent for the time of year - we priced several hotels and this one was the best value for the amenities offered.
The indoor pool area had a very over chlorinated smell, but all of the doors and windows were shut so there was no real ventilation. We didn't swim, just walked through on our way to outside.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visiting_Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

Unfortunately, like most resorts with indoor water features, there is a delicate balance between maintaining warmth in the winter months while still sufficiently venting the odor associated with the chlorinated pools. I'm happy that this did not ruin your overall experience.

We look forward to serving you during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend, booked a suite which was in the top floor. Great morning view of the beach and sunrise from our balcony. Rooms were fairly spacious. Beds were a little on the hard side. Walls between rooms are very thin, could hear knocking and noise from the families on either side at all times of day and night. Elevators were pretty scary, and VERY slow. During peak season it must be horrible. There are only 3 elevators for 20 floors. Everyone gets tired of waiting for them and pushes the buttons for each elevator in hopes to shorten the wait, but they are all separately programmed, so you end up stopping at every floor with no one waiting any longer. Very annoying and time consuming. Elevators seemed very old and noisy.

Lazy river is very small & usually overrun with children, not a place to go to relax. Plenty of lounge chairs with and space outside to relax.

Place has definitely seen better days, it's old and rickety, but they do offer a great view right on the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Top floor suites on beach side offer great view, but you'll end up waiting longer for the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullypuppyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We apologize that the resort did not meet your expectations. We are fully aware of the issue associated with the elevators. We have already received approval to build a fourth elevator and construction will begin in September of this year! While the entire resort was just constructed in 2007, it is our goal to keep the resort competitive and up-to-date by upgrading or replacing the furnishings and amenities as needed.

I hope that you consider giving Bay View on the Boardwalk another opportunity to be your beach holiday destination, especially following the completion of our renovations! If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was very impressed that the hotel offered a free admission to Medieval Times as well as free admission to 2 other amusements. Housekeeping was great and respected the do not disturb. Any request made was promptly seen too. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again for vacation. I enjoyed its location and was able to take a walk and enjoy the sites. The little grocery stores in the immediate area where helpful with having 6 on a vacation. I just loved it.

Room Tip: I choose a one room suite with oceanview-it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

In addition to unlimited free DVD movie rentals, our DVD Now promotion also grants one free admission to various local attractions. The types of attractions differ based on when you are visiting.

Again, thank you for the review and referral. We look forward to serving you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place cant wait to return beautiful place very clean staff was excellent and despite having a nearly full capacity hotel the staff was always availible and very timley in response to any needs i had I would recommend this hotel to the president.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We sincerely appreciate the referral, and we hope the President will accept your recommendation. We look forward to serving either of you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in a spacious clean room. We had a great view to the ocean and the room was very comfortable. The kids love the pool area and stayed until closing. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we'll be returning for our next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnk4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are so happy you found the resort to be clean and accommodating. We look forward to serving you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#28 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing