We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
$147
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$231
$204
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$119
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$259
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$249
$232
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,325)
Filter reviews
2,325 results
Traveler rating
993
668
313
182
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
993
668
313
182
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayview resortparking garageocean frontlazy riveracross the streetpool areafull kitchenbedroom condowasher and dryerhot tubroom keysky wheelboard walkgranite countertopsfree dvd rentalschecking inoff season
Filter
Updating list...
1,557 - 1,562 of 2,325 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The rooms were very clean and bright. Bed was comfortable. Our 19th story oceanfront room had an amazing view. Very convenient location on the boardwalk, many shops/restaurants within walking distance. Price was good in April. Only complaint was the DVD player didn't have proper connection to the TV so the free DVD rentals were somewhat useless as the picture was black and white. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accote88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear accote88,
Thank you for staying at Bay View and for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness, our location and the view. I wish you'd have called the front desk and reported the dvd issue as we have staff that could respond to such issues 24 hours a day. We hope to be your lodging choice on you next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We decided to do a quick Mother daughter beach trip this past weekend (4/20/13) and we stayed at the Bay View.

PROS: The hotel is located right on the boardwalk which leads you directly to all the action on the strip which was awesome because we did not have to drive. The hotel is well equipped with a Starbucks on the property, a movie kiosk that included free movie rentals throughout your stay, an indoor pool and it was beach front. You also receive 1 free pass to the NASCAR racetrack which I thought was an awesome incentive.

CONS: We rented the 1 bedroom condo (ocean-view) and it was a nice condo with two queen beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room; however, the balconies were very small (one overlooking the street and the other sideways from the beach). Also, the street balcony faced the hotels across the street and their guest were looking directly in our faces as we sat on the balcony, so we did not utilize the street view balcony because that was a little weird. The hotel's elevators are extremely slow and we took the stairs down every time to keep from waiting so long. The parking garage is around the corner so be prepared to tow all your stuff back to the hotel if you don't unload first which can be a nightmare because the area in front of the hotel is very small.

In light of all the CONS, we still enjoyed the stay here and will most likely stay here again when in need of a short trip. For longer stays, I don't think this hotel would work for me, but for one night, it was tolerable.

Room Tip: Get ocean front so you won't have to look at the people in the other hotels.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear bakeme,
Thank you for staying at Bay View, and for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our location on the boardwalk, and the new Sun & Fun package. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed two nights, we have two small children- the parking was another block over; which was horrible! No one ever offered to escort us or help. It rained the whole time so we had to run back and forth with a one and a half year old and a 3 month old. It was over $100 a night; room service never came. It was okay but I just don't think it was worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliejil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Nataliejil,
Thank you for staying at the Bay View Resort and for your review. I am sorry about the issues you had during your stay and about the weather. We would like to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time thanks to David he upgraded us to ocean front and was awesome great place thanks again the resort is new clean rooms are roomy and the entire resort is clean! They clean day and night at this place. Quiet and ocean front

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robFayettevilleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear robFayettevilleNc,
Thank you for staying at Bay View and for the subsequent review. David is certainly an asset to our staff and we do take pride in the cleanliness of our resort, thanks for noticing. We do hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in the four bedroom penthouse on our family vacation. The room was absolutely beautiful and immaculate. The location of the hotel was perfect and close to many attractions. My only complaints would be in regards to the elevators (excruciatingly slow especially around check out) and the lazy river was very small and a bit of a disappointment for our teenagers. (The weather was unseasonably cold therefore swimming in the beach was not an option.) Some of the surrounding motels were rather shady looking but we still felt safe.

Room Tip: Penthouse was excellent for a large family. Kitchen had everything you could possibly need for preparing meals in.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Dawn H,
Thank you for choosing Bay View for your recent family vacation, and for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the penthouse, and that housekeeping kept it immaculate for you. Also good to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to the many attractions that Myrtle Beach has to offer. Sorry that the elevators got a little backed up around checkout, but it didn't seem to detract too much from your enjoyment. Again, thank you for staying and we hope to host you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews