We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun on the boardwalk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #38 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun on the boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel on the beach. Great rooms and friendly staff. Far enough from downtown to be quiet but close enough that you can walk down thew boardwalk. You can get some great rates before Memorial Day and after Labor day.

Room Tip: Oceanfront condos are great but get one a little higher than the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Richard H.,
Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great rooms and friendly staff with a great location. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting your next vacation to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    612
    272
    155
    138
See reviews for
1,011
543
53
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have always enjoyed our stays here because of friendliness, cleanliness, helpfulness,location and knowledgeable staff but this year added even a new dimension. We were booked to stay 2 months and when my husband became ill and we had to leave almost a month early I really didn't expect to get a refund (snowbird rates are pretty special) - we got a full refund for unused portion of the trip and Jessica at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. She even arranged to forward mail that was still going there.We have been going to Myrtle Beach for about 20 years and this is the only resort that I can honestly say we've never had any complaints or met even one unfriendly staff. Location is perfect - about mid-way on boardwalk - between 2 piers and close to stores and restaurants. 'THE' place to be in MB.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views of ocean and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtcornfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear gtcornfoot,
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words. First and foremost I do hope your husband is feeling better. I am glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the resort, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, as well as the location on the Boardwalk between the piers near the stores and restaurants. Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your return to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Bay View is a hotel with capital letter . Our family liked it a lot .Very clean , very friendly , everybody very helpfull ,starting from the lobby front desk to the maintnance people and the houskeepers . Got beautiful View to Atlantic Ocean , and was very close to everything , restaurants , the beach . Next time when choosing a hotel , we definetley will go to Bay View again . And by the way Tripadvisor got its role in it .

Room Tip: I have been only in one room , so next time i stay there , i'll tell the difference . And for no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Smith L,
Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel very clean and our staff very friendly. I am also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our beautiful views and our location close to the beach. Thank you again for staying with us and we are anticipating you return to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Bay View was the friendliest place we have had the pleasure of staying. From the staff at the front desk, to the maintenance gentlemen, everyone was above and beyond helpful. I recommend Bay View to anyone that wants a clean, quiet, and friendly hotel. We will be back again, and will tell all our friends and family. Thank you to the front desk staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcashner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear mcashner,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be among the friendliest you have encountered. Thank you for your stellar recommendation to your family and friends and I am glad that our clean, quiet, and friendly hotel has made a great vacation for you. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward your return whenever your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff (not enough security) are GREAT !!!! Views and boardwalk (except tramps) WONDERFUL !!!!! Do not recommend going out after dark. Stay in your room and do not open your door no matter what you hear in the halls. Do not be surprised if the desk does not answer your call. They are swamped with other calls. Do not let anyone walk in to the garage with you they are getting key cards from the box and getting into the halls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHughes127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear NHughes127,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. I am glad that you found the staff to be great and enjoyed the wonderful views and the Boardwalk. I do apologize if you were unable to get through to the front desk and as we are getting busier we are staffing accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I’ve stayed at the Bay View Resort many times, most recently March 1-4, 2013 -- and just like the previous times, awesome! Although there was a bit of confusion at check-in, my room was very clean and comfortable. It appeared to have been recently renovated. As for the view, one word…spectacular! I will definitely be staying at this hotel again and soon. :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmauldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear pmauldi,
Thank you for staying with us and for your subsequent review. I am happy to hear that you had an awesome time with us. I do apologize about the confusion at check in but I am glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the recent renovations and the spectacular view. Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff were great ,house keeping was awesome . I agree with Wayne C the elevator's need some work but yes I would return for vacation again.We stayed on the 11th floor in an Ocean View Suite with 1 balconies and had views of the Boardwalk and Ferris Wheel . The room had a full kitchen , washer and dryer , seperate bedroom and dinning area . We had a great time and can't wait to go back and stay in a 1 Bedroom Ocean Front Condo at the Bay View. Thanks to Bay View Resort for making T.T. 23TH birthday a great one.

Room Tip: Room 1107A was awesome great view to the beach and other area around the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear buiec,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I do apologize about elevators and we do understand there can be a bit of a wait for them, especially during busier times of the day and season. We do appreciate your patience with us as we are working to improve them. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious ocean view 1 bedroom suite and that you were able to take advantage of the view overlooking the Boardwalk and the Skywheel. I am also glad to hear that you had a great 23rd birthday here with us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again on your next vacation in our ocean front 1 bedroom condo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing