We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$295
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$265
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveler rating
1,008
688
322
186
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,008
688
322
186
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayview resortparking garageocean frontlazy riveracross the streetpool areafull kitchenbedroom condowasher and dryerhot tubroom keysky wheelboard walkgranite countertopsfree dvd rentalschecking inoff season
Filter
Updating list...
1,643 - 1,648 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Once again i have had an excellent stay at bay view resort. We stay there at least twice a year. The rooms and staff are the best at the beach! Started to the beach on the 6th had car trouble half way there had to go back home. Called the hotel and the rebooked my room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wterryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear wterryt,
Once again, thank you for staying and for your review. We are very happy that you have chosen us as your destination in Myrtle Beach. Sorry to hear you had car trouble, but quite pleased that our reservationists were able to accomodate your unfortunate change in plans. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A beautiful and very clean hotel.A great location beside all the activity.Has a gated and locked parking garage one street behind the hotel so your car is safe.All doors to the outside are locked and key activated.The whole hotel is very clean and new.The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a ocean front room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nbb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear nbb 123,
Thank you for choosing Bay View and for the wonderful review. We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be clean, safe, and in a great location. We especially like to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. Thanks again, we hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love everything about this hotel. The few times we have gone somewhere else, we regretted our decision. Great layouts with plenty of space. We had 6 adults in our group and had lots of room to spread out. Fantastic view from our ocean front balcony! Was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Would love to come back during the summer some time.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the north side give you a great view of the sky wheel which is lit up at night.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Sue S,
Thanks for staying and your subsequent review of Bay View. Great to hear that your party had plenty of room to spread out, and you found the accomodations quiet, clean, and comfortable. We would also love for you to come back during the summer! Again thanks for staying, and for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love this hotel. The check in was super fast and very friendly. Hotel was very clean and staff was awesome. This was our second time here. They even put us in the room we stayed in for our anniversary and I didnt even have to ask. So sweet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beachgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear beachgirl87,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad that you found the hotel and staff accommodating. I am pleased to hear that the room we placed you in bore such significance to you. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be your destination whenever your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just back from a week at Bay View between Christmas and NewYear. Wonderful time and a great value. Right on the Boardwalk and Ocean, the best of both worlds. And with the indoor pool, lazy river and jaccuzzi ..... what is their not to like? We had a large, well kept two bedroom condo on the second floor. Great location, you can walk down one flight to Starbucks and then work it off in the gym just steps away from our room. Location, Location, Location.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor, you use the front balcony that wraps around the workout facilities and just a few steps to Starbucks at street level. Within a minute,you are strolling on the new Boardwalk or on the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Tom M.,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the indoor pool, lazy river and jacuzzi. I am also glad to hear that our spacious two bedroom condo was a perfect fit for you and you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and the location that Bay View has to offer. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting your vacation on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews