We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Beautiful new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #34 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A beautiful and very clean hotel.A great location beside all the activity.Has a gated and locked parking garage one street behind the hotel so your car is safe.All doors to the outside are locked and key activated.The whole hotel is very clean and new.The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nbb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear nbb 123,
Thank you for choosing Bay View and for the wonderful review. We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be clean, safe, and in a great location. We especially like to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. Thanks again, we hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    591
    255
    138
    123
See reviews for
970
511
51
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love everything about this hotel. The few times we have gone somewhere else, we regretted our decision. Great layouts with plenty of space. We had 6 adults in our group and had lots of room to spread out. Fantastic view from our ocean front balcony! Was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Would love to come back during the summer some time.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the north side give you a great view of the sky wheel which is lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Sue S,
Thanks for staying and your subsequent review of Bay View. Great to hear that your party had plenty of room to spread out, and you found the accomodations quiet, clean, and comfortable. We would also love for you to come back during the summer! Again thanks for staying, and for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love this hotel. The check in was super fast and very friendly. Hotel was very clean and staff was awesome. This was our second time here. They even put us in the room we stayed in for our anniversary and I didnt even have to ask. So sweet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear beachgirl87,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad that you found the hotel and staff accommodating. I am pleased to hear that the room we placed you in bore such significance to you. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be your destination whenever your travels bring you back to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just back from a week at Bay View between Christmas and NewYear. Wonderful time and a great value. Right on the Boardwalk and Ocean, the best of both worlds. And with the indoor pool, lazy river and jaccuzzi ..... what is their not to like? We had a large, well kept two bedroom condo on the second floor. Great location, you can walk down one flight to Starbucks and then work it off in the gym just steps away from our room. Location, Location, Location.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor, you use the front balcony that wraps around the workout facilities and jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Tom M.,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the indoor pool, lazy river and jacuzzi. I am also glad to hear that our spacious two bedroom condo was a perfect fit for you and you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and the location that Bay View has to offer. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting your vacation on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed this past weekend at the Bay View. Got a great price but................ Our check in went fine . Got to our room. Was very nice, 1 bedroom, full kitchen, living room/dining room combo. Noticed the carpet was dirty, like someone does not know how to vacuum. There were crumbs by the sink, no coffee, dish detergent or kitchen towels. My husband went to main desk and they were able to get us some of those items. Again on Saturday, the carpet did not looked vacuumed, but everything else was fine. Bay view is in a terrible location, nothing good around the area, but mom & pop small motels. No restaurants, just a terrible view. The pool/hot tub was very nice, very clean, so there something good about the place. This was our second stay there and won't be returning anytime soon!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaSanford_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear DonnaSandford_NC,
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced as our guest. I have taken the liberty of discussing your concerns with our Director of Housekeeping. We do not leave coffee in the rooms because we have the Starbucks in the front of our building, but we do have coffee available upon request at the front desk. I can assure you that Bay View is in a safe location despite to appearance of the surrounding area and we have 24-hour security. I am glad to hear that you found our pool and hot tub to be very nice and clean. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to host your next stay in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Was here for a weekend and it was sufficient but certainly nothing great. Staff was friendly and yes the elevators can be slow but they worked. The room was OK , clean but just looked old and dated. The parking is across the street next to some properties that look a bit scary at night but didn't have any problems.

Room Tip: Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. Clean and cheap is what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4funnMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Travel4FunnMichigan,
Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. I am sorry that your stay was not as relaxing as you were hoping it would be. I hope you will give us another chance to show you the relaxing vacation that you were looking for. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back on future trips to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with hotel over the summer when a friend stayed so we booked a room for our anniversary. While sitting on the 8th floor balcony in the dark I saw bugs. I turned closest light on and saw the were cockroaches. Lots of them. Grossed out we called desk to report no heat and bugs. They offered a different room on 19th floor so we go in room and low and behold Palmetto bugs. I'm done left and came home by 10 pm Ruined my evening and dampened my anniversary celebrations. NEVER AGAIN! !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pixeltaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayviewMgr, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Pixeltaker,
I am very sorry to hear that your visit was not up to the usual standard of Bay View Resort. I would like to reassure you that we take issues such as these very seriously. We contract with the best pest control company on the grand Strand, who in turn, treat every room quarterly. Again, I am sorry to hear that your visit was not up to our normal level of excellence, and we hope to have you back on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,759 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,818 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing