We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Luigi's Trattoria

Luigi's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Luigi's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had heard great reviews about Luigi's and they were spot on! A +++ customer service with everyone there.Great menu and OMG the food.I could go on,but just do this.Go there and enjoy this Italian restaurant in Myrtle beach!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    122
    27
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian at the Beach”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I dont review much, but I hated to see Galien2000's at the top here. I love italian food and eat quite a lot of it. This is definitely not fake italian food. This is fresh prepared italian fare. My family loved everything that came out of the kitchen. The bread was even fantastic. Their red sauce was one of the best I had in a while. Huge portion of chicken parm was the highlight.
Service was also outstanding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WheelRed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NOT HOMEMADE FOOD STORE BOUGHT FAKE ITALIAN”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

OK First thing when you ask if you Cesar salad dressing is homemade and they say No! You know your in for not so great food and that was the case. Terrible pizza I'm pretty sure the risotto is prepackaged and not fresh. SUB PAR ITALIAN FOOD. WOULD NOT GO BACK EVER!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Galien2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“"The best Italian around "”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent food.Excellent service.Pasta was amazing.Special chicken fiorenine was so good.Everyone in our party was extremely pleased. We will be back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenkaren3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

While in Myrtle Beach was looking for good Itailian food. After reading some reviews from Trip Advisor decided on Luigis. Once there ,we realized we had been there before on a previous visit. We enjoyed it on our first visit enough that it prompted me to write a review for Trip Advisor. The second visit did not disappoint.Still had very good food and service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tyredlookn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Trattoria also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Luigi's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing