We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere and service”
Review of Luigi's Trattoria

Luigi's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Luigi's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Hull, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Luigi's was recommended by a friend. I'm so thrilled that we had dinner there with friends. The food was all great and like home cooked. It's a hidden gem, family owned. I've dined in Italy, Little Italy in NY and the North End in Boston and this was comparable! My friend says "the best New England Clam chowder I've ever had"! Being from Boston that's pretty amazing!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    122
    27
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Every time we come to Myrtle Beach we stop at Luigi's! We love the food and the wines available! Great atmosphere! I highly recommend Luigi's!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcvisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Short visit to myrtle beach, found a coupon for this restaurant and checked out trip advisor. Everything looked good and it was. Good food, good service, good presentation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“"A local gem!"”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I went to Luigi's on a Saturday evening with my boyfriend and our boys,the restaurant was very busy with a lovely happy vibe,we were made to feel welcome immediately ,we all have different starters,there is a lot of choice,the boys went for main course pasta,I had the seared scallops and my partner had the lamb chops,all the food looked really good,and tasted really good,they have lots of staff,so even though it was busy we didn't wait long for food.All plates were cleared!We all really enjoyed the evening,will definitely be going back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viva5046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“2 out of 3 ain't bad”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Three of us had dinner here on a very quiet Monday night. Service (Emily) was friendly and efficient. My Veal Franchese was excellent as was my wife's Osso Buco and risotto. Unfortunatley my Mother in law's Linguini with White clam sauce was bland and tasteless - sauce was watery. This is my third time here and we've never been disappointed before so we'll chalk this one up to a bad night and try again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Trattoria also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Luigi's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing