We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great "hidden" gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luigi's Trattoria

Luigi's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Luigi's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 871 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great "hidden" gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a coupon, so had to try Luigi's. Very nice, warm old world Italian charm with outside areas, private dining areas, booths, tables, it has it all. I had the chicken piccata..........so yummy and so much....enough for lunch the next day. Their homemade Italian dressing very very good. Husband had eggplant parm.....also thoroughly enjoyed it. Side dishes were pasta which again we had to bring home, Fresh bread and oil with spices........yummy. Try it...it is good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    113
    24
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mississauga
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing, extremely tasty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Luigi's is just the type of restaurant that MAKES you want to come back. We were treated like family. This was our first time and will not be the last.
Our family of four decided on starting with the mussels in white wine sauce, the Bruschetta and the stuffed mushrooms. All came in perfect proportions and they were delicious as everyone was quiet and they nibbled away.
For dinner my youngest son had the rack of lamb special and he could not say enough great things about it's flavor and tenderness. The other boy had the Lobster Stuffed Ravioli based on past reviews. He has had at other places and commented how fantastic it was with the added touch of lobster on top and that stuffed actually meant stuffed!
My wife had the Shrimp Scampi and was extremely happy. I rounded out the meals with the pan seared Scallops that were mouth watering perfect.
For some odd reason we also ordered dessert. The NY cheesecake was very nice. The cannoli was great. My one son had the Tiramisu and also commented how delicious it was, it must have been because there was none left to share with the rest of us.
If you are looking for a nice out of the way relaxing meal, topped with a great service and atmosphere then look no further than Luigi's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntsturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A true Italian gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We come to Myrtle Beach almost every year, and last year our biggest regret was forgetting to come back to Luigi's. We made up for it this year, having two wonderful dinners. As always, the food and service were exceptional, the kind of food one expects to find from a traditional Italian restaurant but in a resort. There are so many trendy or touristy places to eat in Myrtle Beach, yet Luigi's is (regretfully for the restaurant) never mobbed but always excellent. Don't miss it if you love Italian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delco_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

While looking for an Italian restaurant close to our hotel, we discovered Luigi's Trattoria on google maps. It was close to the hotel, but we had a difficult time finding it. The restaurant is on 61st Avenue North, behind some other businesses on Highway 17 (Jimmagan's Sports Bar/ Pizza Shack). Look for the Food Lion behind Kirk's Ice Cream, and Luigi's is across 61st Ave from the parking lot exit.

http://www.luigismyrtlebeach.com/

Once we found the place, we had a wonderful meal. The building has several rooms, all with nice decorations, wine racks, and white linens on the tables. Our waiter was very friendly and very helpful. They started us off with a hot Italian bread with olive oil and red peppers for dipping. Our girls ordered off of the kid's menu, and the portions were huge (and were only $6). They had Fettuccini Alfredo and Cheese Ravioli. Their meals were homemade, and we all shared a little of each. My wife and I shared the Baked Lasagna, and it was more than the two of us could eat. The meal came with a salad that we also shared with their homemade house Italian dressing. I had a Peroni Beer and My wife had a glass of white wine, recommended by our waiter.

The lighting was dim but not dark. The music was soft in the background and very pleasant. It was just a great atmosphere with fantastic food. I understand that they also have live entertainment on certain evenings. If you are looking for a small, family-run local Italian restaurant, I highly recommend Luigi's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVParkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that loves Italian. It was a great atmosphere and our wait staff did a great job making sure we were happy with our meal. Please be sure to stop in this restaurant if in the myrtle beach area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Trattoria also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Luigi's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing