We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Comfortable and convienient!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Clements Suites
Ranked #87 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My second time to St. Clements (unit 609) and I loved it again. These are individual condos and some are kept up better then others so don't judge them all the same. The view is great and the building was clean and bright and the condo has a separate bed room and a king size bed and a full size as well as a sofa bed and full kitchen. The location is close to many restaurants and shopping and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The parking is tight but there are more spaces under the hotel and I always found a space.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DavidSpringfieldVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

Been to the Caravelle 3 times this summer and enjoyed all stays. The oceanview suites at St Clements are awesome. Just a few steps from the beach and the rooms have everything you need. All the staff is friendly - very relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed here with two kids, my husband and I. The room was cleaned everyday but definetly needed some updating. As far as what we asked for we wanted a king bed and oceanfront and we got both no problem. The view from our balcony was amazing we sat out every night. The biggest complaint for this hotel is the parking it is a joke!!! If you do stay here park in the parking garage across the street. One thing I did notice is that alot of the other hotels didn't have restaurants or pool side cafes. So this was definetly a plus if you don't want to always leave to get something to eat. The kitchen came with all the neccessary utensils and then some. If I went back I would stay here again, you get a nice hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ampartitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We had reserved an oceanfront room in the St Clements building & specifically requested a room above the 4th floor level for view purposes. During check in we were told our room was on the 1st floor. I stated that I had requested a upper level room to which the rude man working the desk responded " well you can make requests but we don't guarantee that it will be honored if that type of room is not available". He then says I can switch you to a room on the 3rd or 6th floor. I asked why if the 6th floor was available why we didn't get that room to begin with & he replied " someone else also asked for a upper level room but they have not checked in yet so I will deal with them later". If they can not provide the type of accomadations a customer requests they should be up front about that when the reservations are made. We did take the room on the 6th floor. The room ( #607) was clean although a bit crowded & outdated with 2 large old TV's, dated furniture, decor etc... The bed was comfortable enough, but bring your own pillows. The housekeeping staff were efficient & friendly but it took until mid afternooon to get clean towels replaced in the room. The view from the balcony was amazing but not actually directly OF as requested. The parking was tight but my husband managed with our midsize SUV. There is a parking garage below the building but it was too hot to deal with. The biggest positives were 1.) St Clements is located at a beach access making getting to & from the beach easy 2.) the breakfast buffet in the main Caravelle Tower's Santa Maria restuarant was delicious & had something to please everyone 3.) the St Clements poolside grill had a friendly staff with amazing cheeseburgers & pina coladas/ mixed drinks for a quick & affordable beach lunch 4.) beautiful ocean views from the balcony although ours had a broken chaise lounge 5.) the elevators were fairly quick. Overall we had a great time but will try another establishment next time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbb1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed in the St. Clements. Expected a little more for the price. Overhead tiles were old with small holes in some areas. Beautiful ocean view from the 6th floor! Comfortable bed and decor! Great for couples!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funtimes113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We had vacationed at the Caravelle several times over the years and typically stayed in the St. Clements building. Being familiar with the layout, I was very specific when booking this trip on what series of rooms we would accept. Being assured of the room, we booked the trip. Check in was very sterile and matter of fact. Long story short, we were given room 404, which has a primary view of the side of the adjacent building, parking lot, and a glimpse of the ocean. Upon protest, we dealt with Emily and were killed with kindness and understanding. We were moved the next day to a beautiful room on the 15th floor in the main building that far exceeded our expectation. I hope I have her name right, but she has been well trained on customer satisfaction, and deserves accolades on the way she handled us.

We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and were thoroughly impressed with the food quality and prices at the Marco Polo bar and grille that was poolside.

The hotel issued wrist bands upon check-in that were to be worn when using the pool, water park, or other hotel amenities. On our first two days, there was absolutely no enforcement of this and the main pool was crowded with absolutely no chairs available. You could see people walking from non-Caravelle properties and taking advantage of these nice facilities, even when security was present. Our last two days had a different security officer and he was strictly enforcing this rule. It was very confusing to the guest. They need to get their arms around this issue.

I remain a fan of the Caravelle and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The pictures on the website made the room look amazing. When my sister-in-law and me stepped foot into the room, the door hit a dresser. The room smelled and was very dirty. There were stains on the couch and sheets. No curtains. The mat in the shower was disgusting. The stove looked so old it was hard to open. The microwave burnt everything we put into in. The website claims there is a dvd player, but that was a lie. The hallway smelled of garbage. The internet and phone service sucked. The elevator smelled like skunk and the parking was small.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlueEyes87_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,794 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
#88 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,391 reviews
1 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.4 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Clements Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements Suites

Address: 70th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All units are individually owned. Certain amenities (fitness center, business center, etc) are shared facilities at our sister properties next door. (The Caravelle). Each unit in this building is individually owned, therefore decor and interior upgrades will vary by unit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Clements Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing