We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Sea Trawler - CLOSED

Sea Trawler
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

For the price of 18.95 a head very basic average buffett.Nothing to brag about at all no fresh peel and eat shrimp or crab legs have to pay extra for those.Much better places to choose from on the strand.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank taker581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    15
    11
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea Trawler Calabash Restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had dinner at Sea Trawler on July 4, 2013.....the worst food ever!!! The food was very greasy, the dessert was not good, couldn't believe how small of a piece of pecan pie they serve. The buffet price was $15.95 per person an if you wanted Alaskan crab legs, that would be an additional $8.95 per person for a pound an a half. The place wasn't all that crowded and the waitress was ok. I will never go back to this place, should have gone across the street at Shoney's an had their buffet, at least they have more to offer and at a lower price!! This place won't be in business to much longer!! Don't stop here!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferguson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent buffet”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Buffet was small, and price was decent for a quick lunch, but much better places for that big seafood buffet experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible place!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a party of 7...(4 adults and 3 kids) All had water to drink and buffet only. By time they added in the not worth it tip our bill came to $125.00 and that was with the coupon. Food was cold and rubbery. Can get better seafood from the frozen isle and even in the great value brand. Was told by the man at the buffet that was not frieldly at all that the fish was salmon but it was white so not sure he knows his fish. Owner ask how we liked it and did not like what we had to say. No apology, no discount...nothing. Save your money!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If I could give 0 stars I would.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Almost all fried seafood, but it was rubbery, like it had been sitting out. We got really sick on our stomachs for 2 days the day after eating there. All of our meals were eaten out, so I can't say for sure it was them, but they were the only ones with rubbery oysters & clams. The poor waitress was attentive, but the place was a ghost town with only 2 other tables occupied. It definitely wasn't worth the $16 a person.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarrigansMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Trawler also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing