We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mini Golf at a Great Price”

Captain Hook's Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Mini Golf at a Great Price”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I just moved and became a full time resident of Myrtle Beach last August. My wife and I love to play mini golf, but it is really expensive. We were So Incredibly Happy to find that Captain Hook's parent company offers an annual pass for all five of its courses for a reasonable $70/person. We've already played 12 rounds each and it is only January 20'th.

Captain Hook's is the most fun of the three courses we've played so far. Both 18 hole sides offer a variety of holes with some great 'scenery'. The view from the top of the course is nice as well. Overall, it is clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend Captain Hook's if you are in town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    274
    63
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richlands, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lot of fun, for cheap.”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Every year we visit MB, we try to play at least one game of mini golf. This past vacation was no different. We all agreed on Captain Hook's. We're glad we did. It was a lot of fun. Not exactly the most challenging course, but still had a blast. It has the Peter Pan theme, obviously. A lot of characters from the beloved story make their appearances.

It's in a good location, not really out of the way. The courses were fun, a little bit of an incline and a few steps, so folks with bad knees, etc., might need to know this. Overall, a great time!

Would be great for the kiddos. I would suggest going in the evening, as it is cooler and you can enjoy the experience more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeepowner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Fun”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We really enjoyed this. The staff was super friendly. When we decided to play another game, the lady at the counter gave us the discounted price.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I visited with my family of five with ages from 12 to 48 and we all had just as much fun. The course was clean and well-maintained and the staff there was very friendly. Among all the mini golf courses at Myrtle Beach this one is one of my favorites.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank linzdeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Although we visited in Dec., the weather was nice and it was very crowded. Not crowded as in we couldnt enjoy ourselves but it was nice to see other people out having fun.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Hook's Adventure Golf also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Captain Hook's Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing