We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Captain Hook's Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
WALKERSVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The caves smell of cat pee. Alot of steps to climb up and down. Cost has gone up to 9.95 per person. This is expensive for a family of 5. Limits the number of nights you can mini golf on vacation. We used to go every night...not any more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank seashellmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    276
    63
    9
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
227 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“One of the more interesting and challenging miniature golf courses on the Grand Strand.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This miniature golf course is well maintained and sufficiently challenging for children and adults. It is a little pricey but compared to some of the other cheaper miniature golf courses on the Grand Strand, the extra few dollars that Captain Hook's charges is probably worth it. Some of the low walls and water do necessitate watching kids very closely and one of my grandsons did trip (his own fault for not being more careful) and grazed his leg. This required me to get some band-aids from the front desk and the person working there was most helpful to this end.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stucolco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good First Half, second half not as good.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We played Captain Hooks golf tonight and did the captains course. We really enjoyed the first half. The holes where fun and well maintained. I really like a course that makes it not easy to get a hole in one, but not impossible. The first half of this course accomplished this and was fun for our whole group. the second half lost that. The holes had a lip around them making soft shots roll away. A lot of the holes where the same which made it get a little boring.

One really neat thing was that they had a QR reader to do a score card on you phone. I really liked that. I would say over all that I would give this course more like 3 1/2. I would play again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank QMastaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Late Night Fun”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

On a hot humid night when you ant to get out, Captain Hook's Adventure Golf was a cool place to be. We spent the evening laughing at ourselves and joking with the other golfers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Fun place to mini golf with the family!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I liked the service when we walked in, the man at the desk was very nice and friendly! We liked the skull course..kind of smokey and misty..adds to the adventure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeisKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Hook's Adventure Golf also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Captain Hook's Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing