We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Expedia.com$79
Hotels.com$79
Priceline$79
eDreams$79
Agoda.com$79
Orbitz.com$79
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
37
41
26
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
41
26
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds older resort look forward to staying here again top floor less traffic would stay here again heated pool beach access view of the ocean living room unit balcony accommodations starbucks hottub br linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 133 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Million dollar views on floors 3 up. Bottom floors have trees blocking view of ocean. Rooms need major renovations. Furniture old and outdated. Grout looked dirty/moldy. Plumbing needs work - faucet drips, toilets slow. No security to enter side doors, leading to rooms and floor elevators Doors were either open wide or unlocked. Anyone could enter without key card. Pool wasn't working for 5 days. If we were not content with all day at beach it would have been a disaster.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank kathypsmith1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We are one of the original owners at the Schooner and have stayed here almost every year since we purchased our week. The staff as always was great!
The Schooner is nearing the end of its 40 year lease and is not able to extend the lease and therefore is trying to balance maintenance and improvements. I did notice some areas such as the stairways that were in need of cleaning and some areas of the room like behind the couch etc were not cleaned up as well as they should have been.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 567terryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchoonerI, Front Office Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

We are very sorry that you had some issues with the cleanliness in your room. The housekeeping department has been made aware of your issues. As always, our housekeeping department is available to help with any issues that you might have during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We have owned a timeshare at Schooner for about 12 years and really enjoyed the place until about 3 years ago. We are very disappointed in the condition of the resort and the lack of concern by the staff. It is not clean. The furniture is dirty, and very uncomfortable. The corridors are not clean. Our biggest complaint is the pool is always cold. Last week we were there and could not get into the pool because it was so cold. We had 3 children with us and they love the pool, so it was not very pleasant for them. At one time, the pool had a heater and they would turn it on when the pool was cold. However, I asked this time and they said the heater did not work or they no longer had one. This is ridiculous. I am not sure that we will be going back. It does absolutely no good to complain to Jake. He does nothing. There were people out on the lawn at 3:00 a.m., drinking and playing cornhole. Someone (it was not us) called the law, and they came. However, when Jake was told about this, he just laughed. He is not there most of the time and he is scared to say anything to people. There is no security and folks are coming in off the street and using the pool. Two of the washing machines were not working and it was reported to the staff. I don't know if they were ever fixed as we left on Saturday. I really don't know why we are paying maintenance fees, because I cannot see that much is being done to improve the place. And, the fees keep going up. I would not encourage anyone to say here.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dover712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The unit was very dated, when we walked in my grandson went to sit on the chair only to find nails sticking out cutting his finger. The dishwasher was broken, the refrigerator froze the food, the sofa was all stained, the drapes in the bedroom were broken (the window they cover overlooks an interior hallway). The patio area had a few tables to sit at only problem was people put their stuff on them at the beginning of their stay and never removed the items. The beach towels were given to you at the beginning of the week to use all week, this is not normal for us. I have never been so disappointed, we have four timeshare weeks, three Marriott weeks and one week at the Cliffs club in Kauai. The only happy thing about the unit was the view of the ocean.

Room tip: vacation somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rth751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Our family has had timeshare with the schooner since the early eighties. Not much has been upgraded since this time. If you want a no frills, basic condo with average cleanliness and a good nights sleep, this place is for you. We spend most of our time on the beach and out of the building so it works for us. The mattress is comfy and the linens were upgraded in the past year. The staff is efficient but not overly friendly. The view from the balcony is great and it is just a few steps to the beach. The elevator is a little creepy but has never broken during our stay. The hotels on both sides have live music and snacks and you can walk to Starbucks. Mariners across the street has good pizza. We keep coming back!

Room tip: The back rooms are quiet and dark....request a box fan for an extra bonus for good sleep.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizbrown1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews