We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Expedia.com$79
Hotels.com$79
Priceline$79
eDreams$79
Orbitz.com$79
Agoda.com$79
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
37
41
26
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
41
26
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds older resort look forward to staying here again top floor less traffic would stay here again heated pool beach access view of the ocean living room unit balcony accommodations starbucks hottub br linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 133 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2018

The unit is older and small - the kitchen is especially small. All units are beach front. We had a 2 BR end unit. The master was in the back of the unit, sort of wrapped around the hallway and facing the hallway. The twin bed bedroom was next to it with a window and an angle view of the ocean. The best thing about it is the fact that it is beach front. The unit could have been cleaner. We had to sweep up some hair off the bathroom floors and do some cleaning in the kitchen. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank OnAir48150008752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

We are very sorry that you experienced these issues. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We will make our housekeeping staff aware of your problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

Upon entering the hallway to the elevator, the first thing you notice is the dirty hallway with rundown entryways. Our stove was rusted, bathroom door knob falling off, basically a run down dirty place. Not one staff member acknowledged us the entire time we were there. This place is dated and needs a complete do over.

Room tip: Stay Away!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank MikeO181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchoonerI, Assistant General Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to express your concern about these issues. Your comments are very helpful to us to ensure that these issues are addressed with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Currently here. Web site said "recently updated". "Recent" means last updated in 2016. Very outdated, furniture stained, cabinets filthy, but the worst was the bathroom. Hair in the tub, urine on the stool. They came up to clean, but couldn't really see much difference so we cleaned it ourselves. Offered to take a different room, but it wasn't any better and figured if they cleaned the bathroom it would be ok. Should have waited to see if they did it. Beds weren't bad. some outlets didn't work and small tv in livingroom and remote only partially worked. Front desk very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchoonerI, Assistant General Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay. Your comments are very helpful to us to ensure that these issues do not occur again We are very sorry that you experienced these issues. Our housekeeping supervisor has been informed of your issues and her staff will undergo training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Definitely disappointed! View from 4th floor was great! However, very outdated and just plain old. Bed ok; but bedroom is right on the hallway. Did have updated, good TV's and since it rained we were glad. 2 blocks to Starbucks is a plus. But noisy refrigerator, bad wall outlets, dreary lighting. Won't stay again.

Room tip: All rooms are ocean front. Nice views. Would not stay on 1st floor.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grannani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view, our new Tvs and our new mattresses. We are disappointed that you had other issues with your room. We are working on replacing our outlets and lighting next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is a DUMP!!!The rooms are filthy. We had to move 3 times in 24hrs. The elevator was constantly being worked on or out of order. The bathrooms are dirty and the tubs are scary. The dishes in cabinets were dirty,vents were encrusted in black mold. Pots and pans were worn out. I've never had to clean 4 rooms while on vacation. Make sure you enlarge the pics. Never ever ever again. I should have gotten paid for my cleaning services

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank naham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchoonerI, Manager at Schooner Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to to advise us of your recent stay. We are very sorry that you experienced so many issues during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to the Housekeeping and Maintenance Supervisor so that they can address the problems. We apologize for the elevator outage, but it has been fixed and is now in service. Again, we apoligize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews