We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican Restaurant with great service”

Fiesta Del Burro Loco
Ranked #166 of 870 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Sun News’ choice for “Best Mexican Restaurant” and “Best Happy Hour”; Fiesta del Burro Loco’s energy-packed atmosphere is an ideal complement to a long day at the beach. Locals and visitors alike converge on the buzzing patio for premium margaritas and generous helpings of mouthwatering Mexican fare including the Crazy Donkey Feast- enough food for 4, 3 if you’re hungry, 2 if you’re loco! So pull up a seat amigo- Salud! Located on 17 bypass and Jason Boulevard. Become a fan on
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaurant with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good Mexican restaurant while vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area I would recommend Burro Loco. The wait is usually not that long and the service quick. The food is the normal Mexican cuisine and is very good. I will say our waitress was outstanding. The restaurant has a wooden donkey that people sit on when it is their birthdays. My 3 year old wanted to sit on it and they let her sit on it until we left (it wasn't her birthday). We really enjoyed our experience there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    164
    93
    37
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Mexican but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Good place to eat at Myrtle Beach. Good Mexican/American style food. I figured a Mexican restaurant would have the best Margaritas, but they we not very good. Good food and iced tea,,,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flemingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteland, IN
Level Contributor
221 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Service was excellent and food was really good. The portions are large so you could share things if you wanted. If you have a Myrtle Beach key card that you get from checking onto sone resorts it is good for a free appetizer,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is our spot for Mexican food every year when we visit the beach. The food is great and reasonably priced for the beach. A family of four can be stuffed with "The Crazy Donkey"

A couple can be stuffed with "The Velvet Elvis"

Fajitas with ribs...you can't go wrong

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wife Loves This place!! I enjoy it too except for the AC vents.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We decided to catch a quick dinner at our favorite Mexican place at MB and it surely filled us up! Enjoyed the dinner and staff was wonderful! The building needs some TLC the AC leaked on us during dinner so if you sit try not sit below the vents in the center of the building the condensation leaked all dinner long. We enjoyed our meal and it didnt take away from it. Meals are priced well and saw many families enjoying the large family meal for $49 and they could not finish it. That looks like the best deal at the beach!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Del Burro Loco also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fiesta Del Burro Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing