We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Senor Frogs

Senor Frogs
Reserve with OpenTable
Senor Frogs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
South Elgin, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The food at Senor Frogs was decent, but the constant upsell to spend more money on alcohol was a little irritating. There are definitely better places to eat than here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FinchFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    210
    186
    117
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place is alot of fun. During the day its a great place to bring your kids and family for their lunch and dinner menu items which are very good. Then at night the over 21 crowd come sin and it gets crazy!

Drinks are pouring the dancing gets started and there is always a DJ with awesome music varieties. When you do go make sure to participate in the large conga line that always seems to start many times throughout the night!

Late night, This place is usually crawling with crazy college kids and lots of young tourists getting crazy drunk, keep your kids and grandmother away after 10pm. :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Mexican food was good. They had a dj that was playing games and songs. It was a fun time. The kids will love it. they were making balloons for the kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not my Style”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I did not stay here, yet I received an email from the manager asking me to write a review, so here it is.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
“Best night out”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The food was great, very fast service, and awesome atmosphere!! They even brought my son a balloon hat to wear! Our waiter was super nice and friendly. We also got to watch a fireworks show while we ate! We will definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reerom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frogs also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Senor Frogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing