We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro

Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro
Ranked #18 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro we proudly serve Traditional Italian Specialties with Authentic Wood Fired Flavor, Fresh, Handmade Pasta Dishes, Hand Tossed Tuscan-style Brick Oven Pizza. We have fish, seafood, and steak specials daily. Buon Appetito!
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The atmosphere was so relaxing and enjoyable. Our server, Jessie, was by far on of the best that I have ever encountered. He was pleasant, always right there, did not have to ask for anything. We had the cheese bread and a pizza. Some of the best that I have ever had. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    229
    84
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewistown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had the Chicken Parm and it was great large portions service by Jake was great, we also enjoyed the environment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The pizza at Amici's was some of the best I've ever had. The cheeses bread was great as well. Our server Nick was very nice and took good care of us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The food was rather either bland and inferior to what I could make at home, or it was just bad. Portions were very small for the price. We were one of three tables and the service was excruciatingly slow.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WedgeTalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Amicis, Owner at Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared your comments with our wait-staff regarding service timing with the goal of reiterating our service standards.

We wish that you had enjoyed your meal as that is our genuine goal. Your food-related comments were surprising to us as they are not what we typically hear from our guests. Our portion sizes are listed by many of our customers to be between "huge" and "enormous." Regardless of our goal for high-quality cuisine and big portions, we are always willing to replace anything that does not meet your satisfaction.

We would be happy to discuss more specific details with you if you are willing to communicate with us.

Sincerely,
Blake Hallman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over priced chef boyardee”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

It's gross. Don't go! Save your money! The eggplant was disgusting, the spaghetti is from a can. It's just all around not good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Amicis, Owner at Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Laura.

We respect your right to offer your opinion on this forum, and sincerely wish that you had enjoyed your experience with us. We also wish that your comments regarding the quality of our offerings were more encompassing of the facts.

Our marinara sauce is made in house and is typically very well received. The Eggplant Parmesan uses fresh eggplant purchased in small small quantity which allows for the freshest flavor possible. We stand by our policy of happily replacing any item that does not meet your standards and only wish that you had availed yourself of that option.

We work hard to make our customers happy and would be more than willing to discuss the details of your experience with us should you desire to do so.

Sincerely,

Blake Hallman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing