We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service”

Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro
Ranked #18 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro we proudly serve Traditional Italian Specialties with Authentic Wood Fired Flavor, Fresh, Handmade Pasta Dishes, Hand Tossed Tuscan-style Brick Oven Pizza. We have fish, seafood, and steak specials daily. Buon Appetito!
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

pizza was great and our waitress Rita was very fast and kind and helpful, was an excellent lunch choice we look forward to a return visit!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear John,
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience with us as we love to hear back from our guests. If you liked our lunch you’ll love our dinner specials, like our Veal Parm and our Eggplant Rolatini. Thank you for your kind words regarding Rita; she has been a member of our service family since 2012.
We look forward to taking great care of you again on your next visit.
Sincerely yours,
Chris, Blake, Quinn, Chuy, & Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    239
    86
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Bad experience”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The soup was lukewarm, the pasta mediocre, wine adequate, then I heard and saw the cook sneeze over the kitchen, then wipe his nose on his shirt. Not very appealing. The server was a nice young man who apologized several times for the rudeness of manager when he came over to say they were not honoring the coupon I presented, since they were 'losing money'. Wonder why? Too many great places to eat in Myrtle Beach. I went in because I had coupon from a local entertainment book. I won't go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Amicis, Owner at Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Mary,

While we typically view our patron's comments as tools that can be used to streamline our operations, we find your comments to be disingenuous.

Your evaluation of your experience with us before the presentation of the coupon was fine, as you stated both to to your waiter, Nick, as well as to our General Manager, Chuy, when they checked on your experience during dinner. The reason for us checking on you is to allow us to ensure that you are having a wonderful dining experience and to be able to correct any issue that you may have.

In regard to our wine options, our white and red wines by the glass are offered in three tiers, which allow for varied options for all who enjoy wine.

As is clearly advertised at our entrance, our company did not approve and does not accept the local entertainment book's open-ended coupons which allows for ten dollars off of a ten dollar meal. Your interpretation of Chuy's attempt to clarify the issue in a professional manner left out the detail that he did allow you to use the coupon. We place an exceptionally high emphasis on professional management and staffing standards; Chuy is the standard by which we evaluate other management. He is one of the nicest and most genuine persons that I have ever worked with, and is beloved by the staff as well as generations of guests.

Our chef did step back from the cooking line and utilized his elbow as per DHEC and National Restaurant Education Foundation's "Serve Safe" standards. Hands must be washed should one use that unapproved option.

We stand by our goal of treating our guests as we wish to be treated; it is one of the reasons that our guests have rated us the number one dining establishment at Broadway at the Beach. We are ready and willing to welcome you back as a member of our family should you decide to do so.

Sincerely yours,
Blake, Quinn, Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great with our first visit here. We had great food and great service too. Our server was very attentive to our needs!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alpaca2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza and Nock”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Nick was our server and a great host. He took great care of us on our date. Good times by all....would highly recommend it for food, atmosphere and shopping.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejonc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I have been looking for a new Italian restaurant in the Myrtle Beach area. Amici's was recently recommended to us so we tried it today. The food was very good. I had chicken piccatta and my husband had veal parmesan. Our server, Jake was excellent, very friendly and personable. We will definitely go back and will bring friends with us too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Amici's Brick Oven & Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing