We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super option to play”

Prestwick Country Club
Kirkland, Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Super option to play”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I would certainly add this course to my list to play the morning of my departure. It's close to the airport and a fun track to play. Some long holes to make you work; wonderful par 3s; great water holes; and deep nasty bunkers. Loved it!!!

Only criticism would be that the greens were inconsistent ... some slow, some fast. If they could work that out, I'd bump this rating up to excellent. Food was very good as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
crystal lake
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slooow”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not too often that I get to play a 5+ hour round of golf even here at Myrtle Beach, but we did here. Five hours, Five minutes tee off to last putt. Lots of passes by the rangers, but no comment on the play. Maybe it was the degree of difficulty of the course or the day (Sunday), but if that is the normal time, coming back would be hard. Staff was friendly, course was in fairly good shape for winter play in MB. The course itself is, well, a Pete Dye course. Lots of railroad ties, waste areas, pot bunkers, water on many holes. Very much target golf. In order to hold the greens on approach shots you had been be dropping darts in, otherwise, greens held almost nothing. I shot only two strokes over my handicap, so round wasn't bad, but the waiting on almost every shot didn't allow much rhythm to the game. I would give this course one more try, I know it would not be one that I would like to play on a daily basis however..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dochasnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Airy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bring your best game!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful course in a country club setting. Greens are taken well care of. If you stay at Ocean Lakes Campground you get discounts to play here, if not it is on the high side to play. The Jackson family owes the land this course is on as well as most of 544 from there to Ocean Lakes. This course is long, it does take about 5 hours to play, but well worth.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Oh man, what a test!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you like youre golf course to test everything you got, this is the place. It was in great shape and I absolutely recommend at least one round here. More than that might totally crush youre confidence.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bmsozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siler City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great course for the hardcore Golfer”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Prestwick Country Club is located at Highway 544 at Surfside beach which is at the very southern end of Myrtle Beach. I would rate the golf course as one for the more advanced golfer. It would prove to be difficult for the novice or inexperienced golfer. .

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prestwick Country Club also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Prestwick Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing