We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One tough course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prestwick Country Club

Prestwick Country Club
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One tough course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Tee boxes not in season like, but the course was in great shape. Interesting and challenging course, 2nd time here. Locals help make it a friendly place, thanks!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lydell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beutiful course great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Just another great course down in Myrtle Beach. The conditions are always great and the staff is very friendly. Put this one on y our golf list while down at the beach

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is a well designed golf course, with a fair amount of water in key places. The fairways were immaculate and the greens were also rolling well. The staff at the place was ok, not the most friendly. There are places in Myrtle where we just love the staff, like at Long Bay. But I give the course a high rating strickly because of the golf. Which was nice.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cruising95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New greens coming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Challenging & odd in a PB Dye sort of way. Two tiered fairways, railroad ties, and plenty of water and sand. The pro shop has a great selection & better prices than the big box golf shops. Played there a year ago, played 36 holes this week, and will play again for sure. The greens were very slow and are to be replaced soon, so I will not penalize them.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank BSwithoutBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop for a Dye layout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Plenty of really difficult holes with a few gimmes inbetween. Of course, you have to play the gimmes well to get the shots back. I had a similar experience to the other review listed here, great starter with lots of knowledge and willing to share it. Course still double tees like the rest of them, but somehow with more of a country club feel. Greens and fairways in great condition, tees were a little thin on grass with plenty of sand, looked like they may have had some work done on them. Greens were a bit slow after having just played TPC, but still very good and very smooth. I would definitely consider this course again when I return to myrtle beach, but qualify that with I love a good layout that may punish my score. Shot about 5 higher than my normal, so you have to be up for a challenge as on should expect...

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank onenonly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prestwick Country Club also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Prestwick Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing