We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask about the price before going in”

Giant Crab Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #111 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ask about the price before going in”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

On holiday. Saw the signs on the road, when we saw the giant crab we pulled right in. Very professional, large busy place. Food was $27.00 for adults, $5.00 less for kids. No mention of that anywhere outside. Lots of food, God selection of product, but nothing outstanding. My roast beef was way too raw, and there was an abundance of fried food. Wait staff efficient, pleasant, but not enough to justify prices. Many other places to go and eat well without spending a lot of money. Between the 4 of us, much better choices await

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank themightye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    372
    245
    146
    152
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes Barre
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“first timer”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

we visited the Giant Crab for the first time last year in August. It was ok. we went here because we were told they had a large selection of foods that would be good for everyone's tast. However the food that they had that would have been appealing to kids looked all dried out and old. the buffet area was not kept up as well as it should have been, and there was no one working at the meet cutting section when we visited. It was ok, but we probably wouldn't visit again. the prices were also a little high.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynnef06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing atmosphere & huge variety of food!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff was amazing and always there to help. The buffet has a huge variety of different seafoods as well as how each is cooked, you can even order a pasta at the buffet. They also have a kids buffet with pizza corndogs - so everyone can enjoy. I would definitly recommend this place and will be dining there afain

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aminea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

There was nothing unique about their offerings. The crab legs were warm but they were slow to refill. The seafood soups were not what you would expect from a seaside resort area. The desserts were mediocre. Coupons are readily available in the books distributed in all the hotels.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DEL069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING CRAB LEGS”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is by far the best seafood buffet in Myrtle Beach! Yeah it may be a little pricey but if you think about it you get your moneys worth. The crab legs are sweet and I did not even need butter with them. I'm pretty sure I ate about 15 pounds of crab legs lol. They were very good. The other food they offered was pretty good as well. I loved the banana pudding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesthebigJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giant Crab Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Giant Crab Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing