We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive but seafood is delicious”

Giant Crab Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #113 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Expensive but seafood is delicious”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Food is good but its too high and is the reason I didn't give a5 for the rating. Its like $24.99 per person for a buffet and it should be like about $12 or $15 per person.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank O E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    372
    245
    146
    152
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CRAB LEGS!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Crab legs were amazing and worth the price even if that had been all we ate! But there's tons of seafood, all fresh, to choose from..mussels, clams, oysters, shrimp, stuffed flounder, etc..too much to name. There's something for everyone, chicken, steak, roast beef, even pasta..mac and cheese...hot dogs, hamburgers, and did I mention Crab Legs! LOL...TONS of desserts which were great as well. The only thing that needs improvement was the Prime Rib...WAY OVERCOOKED!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churubusco, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“25th Anniversary Dinner at the Giant Crab!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our first time was April 16, 2013 on our 25th Anniversary! We were not disappointed! It was super Fantastic! Over 170 types of seafood on the buffets! Best type to try as many as you can, try to get 1 or 2 items of each thing you've never ate before & it will go a lot farther instead of just stuffing with your normal favorites. This was a once in a life time experience for as we do not usually spend more than $25 for the two of us, but we had a $5 coupon from a MB booklet & total I believe was $41 so not too bad for what a starts out at a piece. I believe w/o coupon it is like $14 or $15, but do not remember the exact price! Coupon is for $5 off each in your party, so make sure to p/u a coupon book of some sort.! They are all over the MB areas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamA284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

great buffet, the food was amazing pleny to choose from the price was great staff was real friendly and it was in a good location

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HAPPY,HAPPY,HAPPY!!!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I drove past and laughed at the huge crab, then after reading a review decided to give it a try, we wasn't disappointed. Great selection of foods,all very tasty and fresh. Staff attentive and friendly and the desert selection was the best I've had from a buffet!!! We left happy and VERY full!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giant Crab Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Giant Crab Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing