We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
Review of Le Grande Cirque - CLOSED

Le Grande Cirque
Attraction details
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We went at the start of the season, and it was great! The show has changed since the last time I saw it over 3 years ago. A high school performed before the show and they did great, the skill of the acrobats was amazing! Will go again

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sassyfiedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    38
    23
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, OH
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Has to be one of the best deals for a family show.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I took our three grandsons (11, 8, 6) to Adrenaline during a recent vacation to Myrtle Beach. We spent about $130 for five seats four to five rows from front and right in the center. About as good as you'll get for a show with a day's advance purchase. This is not Cirque Du Soleil, but it's really good for what it is. Many of the performers do multiple tasks and become pretty recognizable quickly. There are a few noticeable safety cables that I have not seen at Cirque, but that did not detract form the show at all.

One of the grandsons had expressed a total lack of interest in going - of course, he went. He and his brother and stepbrother sat with their mouths agape for the duration. They all clearly enjoyed it. All the acts were good, a couple were excellent and the show overall was very entertaining. It was not real long, but the timing was good for families, especially those with smaller children.

It's a bit expensive (but certainly a bargain compared to several of the alternatives), but I think it is money and time well spent ... both of which are important when you're vacation. The troupe works hard to provide a thrilling and interesting show (that includes the dogs who nearly steal the show from the humans). If you're thinking of a show while in Myrtle, give this one a shot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mforkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OMG - I was blown away!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I've always wanted to see one of these shows and I can not say enough good things about the cast and the performance. From Dizzy's opening antics to the ribbon dancers to the cute dogs. It was all amazing.

Do yourself a major favor and check out Adrenaline before the show changes!

Helpful?
Thank WitchBaby825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I went to see this show on 8/27. It was a sight to see. The lead guy who was like a mime was very funny. He picked out some audience members to participate at random. The performers did some tricky and difficult acts. There were a few slip ups but able to recover and finish their routines. Some of the performances had me on edge. This is something that families can enjoy with children.

Helpful?
Thank MDuvalPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So glad we did this”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Debated and read reviews on Pirates Voyage show, and didn't choose it based on cost and that boys (5,6) wouldn't eat there. Got dinner at Planet Hollywood (not very good, poor service) then went to this show. It was awesome. From beginning to end, kids (9,6,5) were entertained and attention was kept. All 8-10 acts were fascinating. Lights, music, etc., it was all well worth the money we spent. Kids were $10 and adults were $40. Would highly recommend for all ages. Show has a 10 min intermission and total length is about 2 hours.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shaneo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grande Cirque also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing