We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I am a local of Myrtle Beach and work with several properties along the Grande Strand. I recently had the opportunity to have a little "staycation" at Marina Inn and was absolutely amazed. Everyone from the beginning to the end, door ushers, reservationists and engineering staff were very friendly and helpful. It is by far the nicest establishment I've been to in Myrtle Beach. The room was spotless and open, the spa exercise area was flawless, the jacuzzi and fireplace were so cozy and of course the waterway view is indescribable! I would definitely recommend Marina Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    303
    120
    49
    23
See reviews for
616
589
34
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Last September I stayed at the Marina Inn @ Grande Dunes for the weekend. It was amazing from pulling up to the front door, to leaving the back door. Excellent staff there when you needed them and 2 whole rooms, bathrooms, a kitchen, and a huge living room with comfy furniture. we stayed in the Two bedroom caribbean suites and the view was amazing just like the room. The pool areas were clean and had a nice affordable snack bar that was poolside. The one thing that i didn't really like was how instead of indoor hallways leading to the room, there were outdoor hallways that were dirty to me. I enjoyed this stay and will be visiting again June 2011!!!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktpatel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The Marina Inn at Grand Dunes is my all time favorite hotel. I stay at hotels more than the average person because of my travel for work and I am very particular about where I stay. I can say with 100% honesty that this hotel is the total package. It is a beautiful property that appeals to the leisure traveler as well as the business traveler. I have been both at the Marina Inn and I have had the best experience possible every single time, no matter my reason for being there. Their staff is top notch and always go above and beyond with their patrons.

In most cases, when I travel, I look for any where outside of the hotel to have my meals, but with the Marina Inn I look forward to meals there. Their food is wonderful and you are hard pressed to find somewhere around the hotel that can even come close.

If you are looking for a destination for work purposes or for leisure purposes, then I highly recommend the Marina Inn at Grand Dunes. You will not find a better place to stay and you will continue to come back time after time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theadosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I have stayed off and on at The Marina Inn for over 6 months for business purposes.. It is by far one the best best hotels I have ever stayed in. Definitely the best in Myrtle Beach.. It is not on the beach, but there is a shuttle that will take you to the beach (complimentary). The staff are awesome and i feel like family.. They all go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.. Housekeeping is the best, Ian and Bob in Reflections are great and make you feel like home... There are NO complaints at all. The restaurant Waterscapes is excellent also.. Best kept secret ( not for long) in Myrtle Beach....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetH39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I absolutely love this place. My husband and I went for our Christmas gift to each other and stayed 2 nights. I have been going to Myrtle Beach since I was a little girl and this is by far the best place to stay. We will be celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary this year and we plan to go there. We had room service each morning and the french toast was awesome!!! Hotel was spotless and the room very nice! It is a little pricey compared to the winter rates in MB, but well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northcarolinanorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel last minute and stopped at the Marina Inn for two days on our drive back up to New Jersey from Florida. It turned out to be a great decision! The hotel itself was very elegant, the staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and courteous, and the amenities were impressive. They have two pools, one indoor and the other is an outdoor infinity pool. They also have an outdoor jacuzzi, a fitness center, and business center. They have a restaurant on site, from which we ordered room-service dessert from. It was tasty, but a little pricey. There was also a Ruth Chris Steakhouse just down the hill, for those with expensive taste. They offer a free shuttle to the beach which is pretty close and very nice. Theres also lots of restraints and entertainment in the area. All in all, a great place to stay, and when we booked it the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alandy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiford, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Do not go in the winter as it is very seasonal town and it was cold. Besides that, it was a very nice area and the hotel was GRANDE. Amenities and grounds were well maintained. It was located close to most everything I was interested in seeing. The vineyard we went to was interesting(Aim Bella's).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dowlje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
3.1 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
5,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing