We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$86
$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$113
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$77
$71
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$77
$71
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$90
$79
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
1,347
341
128
49
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
341
128
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwaterscapes restaurantintercoastal waterwayanchor caferuth's christwo bedroom suitevalet servicefull kitchenchairs and umbrellasbeautiful propertypool barthe myrtle beach areashort driveoff seasonwasher and dryerfamily vacationshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,734 - 1,739 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We have stayed at the Marina Inn several times and each time we are in awe of this place. It combines all the best that the beach has to offer. The Marina Inn is on the waterway and a shuttle is provided to transport guests to the beach or you can drive your own car to a spacious place to park. There is a quaint walkway down to a very private area of the beach. Then when you have had enough of the beach, you can escape back to the hotel for the beautiful pool! It's never too crowded or overrun with rowdy guests. Just a perfect "speed." The Anchor Cafe is nestled amidst all of the spectacular boats and the food is fantastic! Shrimp baskets, quesadillas, awesome nachos and cold beer! You can sit and watch the sun set while winding down. Ruth's Chris Steak House is on the premises and the Waterscapes Restaurant is indside the hotel. There is a Lowe's Foods just across Hwy 17 for groceries and many other great restaurants/activities nearby. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdickenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Great place to stay. Kids loved to pool. Close to everything. The shuttle was great to take to the beach. The kids loved the private beach and the food at the beach shack was great. The only complaint was our room wasn't vaccuumed the whole time we were there and the rooms could've been cleaned a little better. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEORGE4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We Just got back last night and our stay was excellent! We were a family of five. The hotel was everything we thought it would be. Rooms, huge and spacious. Every ammenity you would need. Everyone we came accross was helpful and very pleasent. The pool area, hot tubs, and room were beautiful. We would highly reccomend staying here and would stay there again if ever in Myrtle Beach again. Sue from N.Y.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueandkeith_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Great room.Clean quiet.Great location to Carolina Opry ,Dixie Stampede, Food store across the street. Didn't travel more than 20 mins for Broadway, Palace Theatre, Food. Nice pool and not to crowed. plenty of room in pool and around could use more umbrellas.Beds are nice and comfy downpillows. granite full kitchen , washer and dryer, good size room w/ safe. Showers have good water pressure. Shuttle bus / van to beach every 5 mins or so.Got to beach between 9 and 10 no problem getting chairs and umbrella. Food, drinks and rest room,changing room at beach. Tip: bring fold up cooler for water or soda ice at hotel. This saves you a short walk back to snack shack.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okie379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

My wife and I travelled from Toronto, Canada, to Myrtle Beach with our 4 year old son for our vacation this year, and we stayed at the Marina Inn, due to the Tripadvisor and Expedia reviews. We were overjoyed with the facility. Suites were spacious, kitchen was fabulous and the beds were quite comfortable. We stayed in a 2 BR suite, and it was also nice to have 2 bathrooms, and a washer/dryer to launder our pool and beach clothes.

Service was wonderful. I had originally requested a waterway view room, and they booked us onto the 9th floor with a great view. However, my wife, being 5 months pregnant, got a little vertigo out on the deck, so that smae night, we went to the front desk staff to see if there was an equivalent room lower down. They graciously looked it up and found a ground level room, with a view of the pool. Theye even gave us a key to take a look at it first to see if it was acceptable, and it was great. My many thanks to Emmy for helping us out there.

We were initially concerned that there would be noise emanating from the pool at night, but the windows and patio doors must be ready for a hurricane because we weren't bothered by any noise at all.

Because of the extreme heat, we ended up spending nights in the pool, which was great, as it was slightly less busy, and allowed our son Oscar to float on his inflatable penguin and practice his swimming. The last two days of our trip were a bit cooler (haha), so we spent them at the Marina Inn's portion of the beachfront they share with the Ocean Club. The cabana there is manned, and you can order food and get towel and umbrella service, which was wonderful to have. Tip to travellers: the lifeguards start collecting the umbrellas at about 4pm, so be sure to get there early enough to take advantage of the umbrellas.

We ate at Waterscapes, which was great; ordered room services, which was also great; and had a wonderful meal at the Anchor Cafe, which overlooks the waterway and marina. Had good nachos, and their chicken fingers were enough to feed an army (now I can see why there's obesity issues in the US - the large portions...haha).

Valet parking and wireless Internet were part of the resort fee, and let me tell you, the valet services was top-notch and attentive. You need a car to get around Myrtle Beach, so having valet parking was good. I have a difficult-to-pronounce last name, and the valets went out of their way to use the proper pronunciation, without any prompting from me. Nice touch.

Used the business centre on the last night to print our tickets and boarding passes, and it was easy to use, and unoccupied.

Our only slight complaint is that we were going to try the indoor pool out but it was sweltering without much ventilation, so we didn't bother. But a minor concern when compared to everything else.

All in all, one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bootsienguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews