We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific way to spend a special occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A terrific way to spend a special occasion”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I visited Myrtle Beach for the first time this year to celebrate our 10 th anniversary. We had no idea where to stay. I found reviews on trip advisor and decided on Marina Inn at Grand Dunes. What a great decision. It was romantic, fun and adventurous. The waterscape restaurant on site is very good. We had dinner there twice. The beach area was very nice and you have the option to drive or take the shuttle. The outdoor pool is beautiful. The employees are very informative and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at the Marina Inn Grand Dunes.

Room Tip: Tower 4 was quiet, over looked the golf course. The 8th floor was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryceandGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Bryce and Gail, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and thank you for choosing The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes to celebrate your 10th anniversary! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our resort including your experiences in our award winning restaurant: Waterscapes. Our French Chef is passionate about food and he will be gratified that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for also mentioning our employees…..that means more to us than I can express. Thanks again for choosing The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes and we hope you will return for years to come. Sincerely, David Nelson, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    309
    120
    50
    23
See reviews for
629
595
34
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My Husband and I stayed for the weekend at the Marina Inn at Grand Dunes.
we had a great time, the resort has several restaurants on site and is impeccably serviced.
We were upgraded to a beautiful 3 bedroom suite when we arrived. the outdoor pool and the hot tubs are in a beautiful landscaped area next to the Marina. every thing was well manicured and kept squeaky clean. we walked to the Anchor restaurant and sat by the river and enjoyed the open air bar and atmosphere. There is also a heated indoor pool. a small ball room for events with a lawn area.
The room was well furnished and had a full kitchen. Our suite had 2 floors so this would be ideal for a large family or a family reunion event.

Bathrooms were clean with showers and tubs very large and spacious. the walk in closets were immensely large for each rooms. and every room had a balcony with a view.
All in all this is a resort I would return to. though it is not on the beach, they do have a private beach you can go to and the hotel provides daily transportation for this. It also is kept very clean and one feels taken care of and pampered at this resort,
We had a wonderful time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Lahirp, we appreciate the feedback that you have given us about your stay here at the Marina Inn at Grande dunes and we are exhilarated to hear that you had a wonderful time! We are glad that you got to enjoy our on-site Anchor Café which is located right on the waterway. As we are not beach front, it is great to hear that you utilized our shuttle which drives you directly to our private beach access which is equipped with chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. It is evident that you enjoyed the fabulous views of the waterway that we provide here at our 4-diamond resort. We look forward to seeing you in the future here at the Marina Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wonderful experience during two separate stays in May 2014. I had nothing but excellent,friendly service. Whether it was housekeeping or bartender, they were polite and helpful without fail. Management must be great to have such happy employees. Kevin was extremely knowledgeable about area and offered very good advice for dining and routes around MB.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any rooms that do not offer spectacular balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shauna H, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Nancy S, We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay with us. We really take pride in our property and our levels of service and its great to have that noticed. Its nice you were able to enjoy the surrounding area and I'm glad Kevin was able to lead you in the right direction. Once again thanks so much for staying not once but twice in the month of May, that really says a lot about the Marina Inn and we look forward to your next stay !!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Easy, quick check in.

Stunning room! Stayed in a huge 2 bedroom suite. Very clean, updated, plenty of room for the whole family!

Great view from balcony watched tugboats going down the river. Clean pools indoor and out.

Ate breakfast in hotel every morning exceptional food and service!

Beach area is clean and was empty when we visited unlike the boardwalk beach area which is very crowded.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2vacation005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Luv2vacation005, we are glad to hear that you had a great time while you were here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes! We strive to be efficient when checking in our guests and catering to their needs to provide the best possible experience. It is great that you got to enjoy breakfast every morning at our signature “Waterscapes” restaurant. Our private beach access does provide a relaxing atmosphere which we strive greatly to accomplish. I am sure that the views you saw on your private terrace were delightful as it is a unique site for anyone to see. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The location is good as it is close to restaurants and the beach etc. The rooms all face the waterway which is nice. It is a nice big room. They offer free coffee in the am and if you are a real coffee drinker it is not good so I ended up going out to get coffee. The pool was nice. We went before the US holiday weekend and when we checked in they said that they had chairs and umbrellas at the beach and gave us a parking pass for it. When we went the chairs were there but all tied up and no umbrellas. We went back to the hotel and they said we dont put them out until the long weekend. We did drive down and if we had known that we would have brought our own chairs and umbrella but because of that we didnt really spend much time at the beach. We also felt that there was no information given at check in re the area etc. They need to have an information package for people that havent been there before.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room for the view of the waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
DawnCh, We are appreciative of your in depth review about your stay here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes! As we are located on the Intracoastal Waterway we can provide marvelous views while still being located near many of Myrtle Beach’s main attractions. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Infinity edge pool! We apologize for the miscommunication regarding our beach chairs and umbrellas. We do provide beach chairs and umbrellas daily starting the Saturday of Memorial weekend up until Labor Day, and on the weekends during the off season. We hope to see you in the future and your feedback will help us remain as one of the best Resorts in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Marina inn is not for everyone. For me it is one of the only places I would stay. Also on that short list could be the Marriott Vacation club. (they share beach access with the Marriott on the beach and Grand Dunes on the inlet). I personally enjoy the Grand Dunes for a few reasons; quiet off the strip & beach location, great pool, across the street from excellent golf, & the anchor cafe. I originally found this property off of VRBO.com and tropically see the prices are better there. The rooms are large and will provide you with everything you need.

Room Tip: Check out VRBO.com but the property website has great options as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfpacker88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shauna H, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Wolfpacker88888, Thank you very much for so many kind words about us. We truly appreciate the fact that we are your only choice every time you stay in Myrtle Beach. Its nice to know that you also found our location to be exactly what you were looking for. We hope that you continue to stay with us here at the Marina Inn and we look forward to having the chance to serve you again soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for Memorial Day Weekend. Everyone in this property from Kevin and Sky at the front desk to the housekeeping staff were incrediable. I myself am a member of the hospitality industry, I have never seen customer service performed at such a level of excellence. If I do return to Myrtle Beach I will definately stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMatMarinaInn, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi Vernisha B! Thank you for choosing the Marina Inn for your Memorial Day vacation. The management and staff at the Marina Inn strive to provide excellent customer service and we are pleased to learn of you positive experience. The Marina Inn offers an excellent summer vacation experience as well so we hope you will take advantage of these options consider a return visit then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,142 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,323 reviews
1.3 mi away
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing