We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best accommodations in Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had the Mediterranean Suite, which is a generously oversized room with a huge bathroom, fireplace & kitchenette. Room was beautiful and very spacious. Pool area is wonderful, with plenty of seating, 2 hot tubs, and a nice pool bar/restaurant. Although TV stations didn't appear to be in high definition, they had a great selection of channels, including 2 HBO channels. Service was top notch for the most part. When we requested extra towels, a staff member was at our door with even more towels than we requested in less than 5 minutes!! Only not-so-great parts of our trip were when we first arrived. We arrived a few hours before the check-in time of 4pm, so our room was not yet ready. I was totally fine with that, but we are used to more upscale properties offering to put your luggage on a luggage cart so they can store it till your room is ready. We were told that wasn't an option and that all they could do is hold a suitcase or two in an un-air conditioned, outdoor storage area. So, we opted to keep all the bags in the car and hope for the best, even though it was warm out. Our concern was medication and make-up melting. The second problem was at check-in. Apparently, there is a resort fee, which covers a whole host of wonderful things. This was never explained to us, so we missed out on ALL these wonderful things that we still were charged a hefty fee for. Then, at check-out, we see the hefty resort fee charge, as well as the $102 charge for the Mother's Day brunch, which was supposed to be complimentary. The manager on duty corrected our bill & credited the balance on our bill of $40 for some food & beverage items we purchased at the pool bar. She also said she would talk to whoever checked us in to remind her how important it is to explain the resort fee to guests at check-in. Aside from those few inconveniences, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank FSUgirlGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shauna H, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

FSUgirlGreenville, Thanks you so much for taking the time to talk about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you found your room to be spacious and accommodating. I am also thrilled that you had time to enjoy our amenities, a lot of hard work goes in to keeping our property award winning and top rated. I do apologize for you not being able to store your luggage more to your standards, we would have gladly put your medicine in a refrigerator to protect it for you. I also wanted to apologize for the miscommunication you had at check in with the resort fee not being properly explained to you. The resort fee covers valet parking, local calls, wireless internet and also morning coffee in the lobby to name a few. I am thrilled that a manager took care of you when the issue was brought to our attention. I want you to know that we care about customer service here at the Marina Inn and will continue to do everything it takes to keep you coming back. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you and your family again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i loved everything about this hotel! We went to myrtle beach for our honey moon and he couldn't choose better hotel! The pool is beautiful and the hotel lobby is so classy! Check in time is at 3 but our room was not ready until 5:30!!!! They gave us complementary drinks for the wait! HUGE bedroom and balcony river view!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Jessica B, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes for such a momentous occasion. We were thrilled to see your positive remarks regarding out pool as well as the lobby. Our check-in time normally starts at 4:00 pm and we are looking into why your particular room not being available until 5:30 pm. We do hope that you enjoyed the complimentary drinks for the wait. Congratulations on your marriage and we hope that this is the start of a yearly tradition for you and your husband. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your one year anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I stay at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes every time we go to Myrtle Beach. It isn't on the ocean, but it is very convenient to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. The rooms are so comfortable that you feel relaxed the minute you walk in the door. I love having a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator. We stay in a room that has a fireplace as well. This is nice for the fall and spring visits when the nights are cooler.

The people there are very nice and helpful. You are greeted by two people at the front desks. You have chairs to sit in while they check you in. They give you all the information you need to find your way around the hotel.

We recommend this hotel to all our friends, and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we enjoy ours!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Kay T, Thank you for your continued patronage each time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. It is always nice when we are able to recognize guests such as yourself time and time again. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding your recent stay and of course are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Thank you again for continuing to choose the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Several of us come to the Marina Inn every year for a golf trip. We used to go to another location but since finding the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, we only come here. Beautifully appointed everywhere you look. High end common areas, landscaping, rooms and condos. All the condos have granite in the kitchen and bathrooms. Not sure who manufactures the beds and linens but they are so comfortable and hard to get out of in the morning! The pool is wonderful with a couple of hot tubs. The restaurant has wonderful food and great waitstaff. There are several options for dinner both inside and outside. The hotel is located on the intercoastal waterway and has views of that and the golf course. Just lovely and very peaceful. Not on the ocean, but has beach club with a free shuttle. At the beach there are free towels chairs and umbrellas (nice bonus) and a snack shack to get food and drinks.

We've every only stayed in the condos so make sure you know what you are getting. Either way you can't go wrong with the Marina Inn. We've come back every year and will come again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear CruiserHoo,
We are thrilled that among the several hotel choices in Myrtle Beach, you continue to chose the Marina Inn but more importantly, you are pleased with your choice. The Marina Inn is truly a unique hotel experience with it's beautiful views and spacious accommodations tucked away on the Waterway just a quick shuttle ride to the beach. We are also conveniently located to many great golf courses which also makes us convenient for weekend golf getaways. Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Beautiful everywhere here. Gorgeous common areas, landscaping, rooms & condos-- well decorated and appointed, full awesome kitchen w/granite. Beds were so wonderful we slept until 10 most days. Forced ourselves to get up and enjoy hotel and tennis club next door that was lovely. Pool-- spent hours lounging there most days. Kids are used to many pools but this one and 2 hottubs were all they needed. Easily found lounge chairs, hotel was fully booked but pool still peaceful and fun. Had wonderful meals there too, waitstaff came around regularly. Poolside and lobby bars very nice. The marina had a bar and restaurant that was open aired (could close off if there was rain), had wonderful dinner there with kids and in laws. Not on ocean, but has beach club, we took hotel shuttle there easily, free towels chairs and umbrellas (nice bonus) and there's also a lil shack to get food and drinks, couldn't ask for more. My brother in law who is older than me and very picky said to me first day, 10x, his room was the best hotel room he has ever had in his entire life. He thanked me as I found hotel. I've made other plans for this summer, but i'm very tempted to change them!!!

Room Tip: View of the intercoastal highway is impressive. I would like room/condo connected interior wise to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Jstark, the management staff of the Marina inn at Grande Dunes as well as all of our team members thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It seems as though you truly enjoyed your experience with us and for that we are thrilled. We were happy to hear you were able to relax and even sleep in most morning. I am sure as hectic as most peoples schedules are these days that was well deserved and probably long over due. We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed a number of our amenities including our outdoor pool as well as our shuttle and beach cabana area with chairs and umbrellas. We would love to welcome you back again to the Marina inn at Grande Dunes again this summer should your travel plans allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We loved, loved, loved our stay at the Marina Inn Grande Dunes! We had excellent service from the time I booked the reservation to the time we left. Such amazing and friendly service from Brian when we arrived. Our room was so spacious, clean, and beautiful! Two beautiful bedrooms, huge living room, and gorgeous kitchen with an amazing view of the golf course. I loved the clean crisp white duvets! It was Easter weekend and there were lots of cute things planned for kids. Although we were not there on Easter, they had an Easter Brunch in their beautiful dining area. I was sad to miss it. We ate breakfast at the delicious Waterscapes restaurant. The outdoor pool is beautiful and of we had great service from the pool bar/restaurant. The hot tub is always a favorite. Great location with LOTS to do nearby. Although we didn't end up golfing because of the rainy weather.... Bill Ganz from the golf course was soon great to deal with!! The Pirate Voyage across the street is supposed to be a great experience. We chose to go Medieval Knights this trip... It was great!! We also went fishing and caught sharks with Captain John with Reel Action Fishing Charters in Myrtle Beach. It was awesome!! We will definitely be back to the beautiful Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We loved everything about our visit to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinasjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Christinasjb, thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us know of your wonderful experience while a guest here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We appreciate you mentioning our staff, especially Brian and Bill. It is always great for our team members to hear those things they are doing well and how they have impacted your vacation experience in such a positive way. We are sorry you did not dine with us during the Easter Brunch but are glad you were able to experience WaterScapes restaurant for breakfast that morning. It sounds like you still have a GREAT time! Again, thank you for the incredible comments and we can not wait to welcome you to your new home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Spring deal was great for the nice hotel and great room. Hope to come back again. Very convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. Nice and quiet. The only thing that wasn't great was that when we pulled up the valet parking was pushed on us and also the luggage. We wanted to park ourself - which was very close - because we would going to be in and out. And we only had a couple small bags so could easily be carried in ourself. We didn't get to use the beach shuttle but I'm sure we will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulamcneil945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shauna H, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

paulamcneil945, Its a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your room and are already excited to come back ! Its also nice that you were able to get out and explore, and see how close we are to shopping and restaurants in the area. I do want to apologize for the experience you had with our valet parking. All of our staff here at the Marina Inn is just so eager to help that it seems to have come across the wrong way, that is never our intention. Once again thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,196 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $125 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Vacatia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing