We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
1,364
347
128
51
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
347
128
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwaterscapes restaurantintercoastal waterwayanchor caferuth's christwo bedroom suitevalet servicefull kitchenchairs and umbrellascarolina oprypool barbeautiful resortthe myrtle beach areashort driveoff seasonwasher and dryerfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,074 - 1,079 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Despite the lingering cool weather,we enjoyed our two days here. Love that this property is back from the highway noise and very relaxing. Had a grande room and it was large and comfortable overlooking the inlet waterway. Comfy bed and coffee in the lobby were extra nice touches. Did not use pool or other outdoor amenities as it was cool and windy during our time here. Good location and pleasant staff. You won't regret this choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Chinana, Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your stay with us while here in the Myrtle Beach area. We did have some unusually cold weather the past few weeks but we are happy to report that it seems spring has finally sprung with temps. reaching almost 80 degrees this week. i am just sorry the weather was not better while you were here but we are so glad you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we do hope to welcome you back again soon when you can enjoy our outdoor pool area, beach area and other outside facilities with some warmer weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We enjoyed our weekend at the Marina Inn and the Staff was so Nice and Devoted to their guest! The rooms are the best, my husband brought me here for my Birthday & turned around and invited all of his family and friends. We are planning our next already Very Pleased Guest!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1True-McKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello 1True-McKnight,
Thank you for choosing to share such a special occasion with us here at the Marina Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are already planning your next visit to our Resort. I also want to thank you for the kind words that you offered regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on the service we deliver and appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge all they do. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Eleanor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this Hotel. One would think you would want to be right on the beach when at Myrtle Beach but this experience changed my mind. You can get to the beach very quickly. Get as much boardwalk craziness as you want and then go back to your quiet beautiful retreat. I can't say enough about the bathroom.....large and very nicely appointed. We also had a beautiful view on the canal and bridge. The staff was extremely helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Mary Lou N, Thank you for choosing the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes during your recent stay in the Myrtle Beach area. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the property and are happy you had such a lovely time. Of course we agree with your positive experience regarding not being right on the beach! Although the Marina Inn sits on the Intracoastal Waterway with fantastic views we do have our very own private beach access area just 2.6 short miles from our property with changing rooms, bathrooms, beach chairs and umbrellas and a quick and easy shuttle to get you there. We are so glad we were able to change your mind on our location, convenient to all Myrtle Beach has to offer, yet far enough away to escape the crowds when you most need to! Thank you so much again for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family and I stayed here over a long weekend in February and enjoyed the stay so much I felt inclined to share my experience.

Our goal was to simply enjoy ourselves, no set plans beyond relaxing. The hotel is in a great location compared to others in the area, it is set-back off the main road, thus the street noise was minimal. There is nothing worse than sitting at the pool with the sound of traffic as a soundtrack.

When we did venture out there were plenty of things to do during the day and night. BUT, our favorite part of the entire trip was the private beach. The hotel shuttle drops off and picks up; the beach is about a mile away, we used the shuttle to avoid having sand in our own car. The beach has nice lounge chairs and umbrellas set-up by an on duty life guard, having a lifeguard that only patrols a small part of the beach made us feel safer with our kids in the water.

In short – we will be back to enjoy Myrtle Beach, this hotel, the boardwalk and for sure the beach!

Room Tip: Honestly we spent the majority of our time at the pool or beach, our room was very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Matt V, Thank you so much for taking time to provide such incredible feedback regarding your stay with us! We are very happy you were able to do what you had set out to do for this vacation...enjoy yourselves! There is nothing we pride ourselves on more then making sure each guest is able to relax, after all isn't that what vacation is all about! We are always thrilled when we find that our guests are able to do that. And even better news is that you will be back again! We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to your new home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel rocks as it is very clean and very sophisticated and upscale. A real treat and should be a consideration when traveling to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. They offer many amenities and the food smelled great although we did not dine in as we had a lot of traveling to do. For golf enthusiasts this would be a great place to stay for them. They do have a private Marina and Ruth Chris steak house on the premises.

Room Tip: All rooms at this place should be great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishinginAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

FishinginAlaska, We truly appreciate your kind words in regards to your recent experience at our property while visiting the Myrtle Beach area. We are sorry you did not have a chance to dine in WaterScapes while you were here but as you can tell by the alluring smells from the restaurant it is a wonderful dining experience unlike any other in Myrtle Beach. With a number of hotel options available along the Grand Strand we are thrilled that you chose to stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes! We are eagerly anticipating your return and again thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews