We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$89
$71
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$71
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$214
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,890 results
Traveler rating
1,348
341
128
49
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
341
128
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwaterscapes restaurantintercoastal waterwayanchor caferuth's christwo bedroom suitevalet servicefull kitchenchairs and umbrellasbeautiful propertypool barthe myrtle beach areashort driveoff seasonwasher and dryerfamily vacationshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 1,890 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this Hotel. One would think you would want to be right on the beach when at Myrtle Beach but this experience changed my mind. You can get to the beach very quickly. Get as much boardwalk craziness as you want and then go back to your quiet beautiful retreat. I can't say enough about the bathroom.....large and very nicely appointed. We also had a beautiful view on the canal and bridge. The staff was extremely helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Mary Lou N, Thank you for choosing the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes during your recent stay in the Myrtle Beach area. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the property and are happy you had such a lovely time. Of course we agree with your positive experience regarding not being right on the beach! Although the Marina Inn sits on the Intracoastal Waterway with fantastic views we do have our very own private beach access area just 2.6 short miles from our property with changing rooms, bathrooms, beach chairs and umbrellas and a quick and easy shuttle to get you there. We are so glad we were able to change your mind on our location, convenient to all Myrtle Beach has to offer, yet far enough away to escape the crowds when you most need to! Thank you so much again for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family and I stayed here over a long weekend in February and enjoyed the stay so much I felt inclined to share my experience.

Our goal was to simply enjoy ourselves, no set plans beyond relaxing. The hotel is in a great location compared to others in the area, it is set-back off the main road, thus the street noise was minimal. There is nothing worse than sitting at the pool with the sound of traffic as a soundtrack.

When we did venture out there were plenty of things to do during the day and night. BUT, our favorite part of the entire trip was the private beach. The hotel shuttle drops off and picks up; the beach is about a mile away, we used the shuttle to avoid having sand in our own car. The beach has nice lounge chairs and umbrellas set-up by an on duty life guard, having a lifeguard that only patrols a small part of the beach made us feel safer with our kids in the water.

In short – we will be back to enjoy Myrtle Beach, this hotel, the boardwalk and for sure the beach!

Room Tip: Honestly we spent the majority of our time at the pool or beach, our room was very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Matt V, Thank you so much for taking time to provide such incredible feedback regarding your stay with us! We are very happy you were able to do what you had set out to do for this vacation...enjoy yourselves! There is nothing we pride ourselves on more then making sure each guest is able to relax, after all isn't that what vacation is all about! We are always thrilled when we find that our guests are able to do that. And even better news is that you will be back again! We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to your new home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel rocks as it is very clean and very sophisticated and upscale. A real treat and should be a consideration when traveling to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. They offer many amenities and the food smelled great although we did not dine in as we had a lot of traveling to do. For golf enthusiasts this would be a great place to stay for them. They do have a private Marina and Ruth Chris steak house on the premises.

Room Tip: All rooms at this place should be great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishinginAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

FishinginAlaska, We truly appreciate your kind words in regards to your recent experience at our property while visiting the Myrtle Beach area. We are sorry you did not have a chance to dine in WaterScapes while you were here but as you can tell by the alluring smells from the restaurant it is a wonderful dining experience unlike any other in Myrtle Beach. With a number of hotel options available along the Grand Strand we are thrilled that you chose to stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes! We are eagerly anticipating your return and again thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed with the hotel for 4 days and i stayed in their 2 bedroom suite. From the moment i got there it was nothing but AMAZING!! All the staff was great getting us settled into our room, our hotel was beuitful, our stay for the $$ was cheap, our view was beutiful, service all around was amazing and the beds were like sleeping on my own. The only negative thing i could say is that if you don't have a car its about a 27$ cab drive to the boardwalk.
I loved this hotel and if i ever come back i will stay here. I recommend this hotel to all

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Jessica C, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know of your wonderful experience while a guest here. It seems as though you were able to relax and unwind while a guest and that makes us happy more then anything else. Our team strives to provide incredible customer service and we are happy to hear that we were able to accomplish this for you during your stay. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team and hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a king studio suite. At the others suggestions I asked for a marina view and it was perfect, otherwise you are looking at the parking lot. Our room was amazing although HOT! We couldn't get it below 70 and there was not a screen on the balcony door so couldn't leave it open.
Bathroom was huge! And all around gorgeous. My only complaint is that you enter a beautiful lobby, take the elevator to your floor (we stayed in room 4944a) and are dumped onto rape alley as we named it. Stark difference. It's exterior which is fine but grey cement floor and cement walls need some decoration and different paint. Also you look down onto a roof full of equipment...think they should put plantings. I am being overly critical because there was really nothing to complain about.
I ran both mornings and there is a side walk path the runs the edge of the property without having to go on the main road. Complimentary coffee in the morning was great. We valetted our car and the men there were awesome and gave us restaurant suggestions.
I would definitely recommend it and return.

Room Tip: Go marina view and higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rforte0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear rforte0531: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and thank you for all of your great comments. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful Marina view but just so you know, besides views of the marina, we also have beautiful views of the pool and intracoastal waterway. There are no rooms with views of the parking lot. I am sorry your room was warm. I will discuss your issue with our engineer to insure that is addressed. One of the unique architecture designs of the property is that, as you point out, some rooms have exterior hallways, which I believe was the architects was of trying to preserve the “old school” feel of beach resorts in the 50s and 60s. We just repainted the building to keep everything looking fresh and new. I’m sorry if this was a shock after coming out of our elegant lobby. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and your comments are appreciated more than I can express. Our team’s #1 goal is for each guest to feel well taken care of. I hope you will consider staying with us for many years to come. Thanks again for staying with us. David Nelson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews