We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
$68
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$77
$71
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
$67
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$77
$71
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$90
$79
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
1,347
341
128
49
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
341
128
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwaterscapes restaurantintercoastal waterwayanchor caferuth's christwo bedroom suitevalet servicefull kitchenchairs and umbrellasbeautiful propertypool barthe myrtle beach areashort driveoff seasonwasher and dryerfamily vacationshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed with the hotel for 4 days and i stayed in their 2 bedroom suite. From the moment i got there it was nothing but AMAZING!! All the staff was great getting us settled into our room, our hotel was beuitful, our stay for the $$ was cheap, our view was beutiful, service all around was amazing and the beds were like sleeping on my own. The only negative thing i could say is that if you don't have a car its about a 27$ cab drive to the boardwalk.
I loved this hotel and if i ever come back i will stay here. I recommend this hotel to all

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Jessica C, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know of your wonderful experience while a guest here. It seems as though you were able to relax and unwind while a guest and that makes us happy more then anything else. Our team strives to provide incredible customer service and we are happy to hear that we were able to accomplish this for you during your stay. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team and hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a king studio suite. At the others suggestions I asked for a marina view and it was perfect, otherwise you are looking at the parking lot. Our room was amazing although HOT! We couldn't get it below 70 and there was not a screen on the balcony door so couldn't leave it open.
Bathroom was huge! And all around gorgeous. My only complaint is that you enter a beautiful lobby, take the elevator to your floor (we stayed in room 4944a) and are dumped onto rape alley as we named it. Stark difference. It's exterior which is fine but grey cement floor and cement walls need some decoration and different paint. Also you look down onto a roof full of equipment...think they should put plantings. I am being overly critical because there was really nothing to complain about.
I ran both mornings and there is a side walk path the runs the edge of the property without having to go on the main road. Complimentary coffee in the morning was great. We valetted our car and the men there were awesome and gave us restaurant suggestions.
I would definitely recommend it and return.

Room Tip: Go marina view and higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rforte0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear rforte0531: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and thank you for all of your great comments. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful Marina view but just so you know, besides views of the marina, we also have beautiful views of the pool and intracoastal waterway. There are no rooms with views of the parking lot. I am sorry your room was warm. I will discuss your issue with our engineer to insure that is addressed. One of the unique architecture designs of the property is that, as you point out, some rooms have exterior hallways, which I believe was the architects was of trying to preserve the “old school” feel of beach resorts in the 50s and 60s. We just repainted the building to keep everything looking fresh and new. I’m sorry if this was a shock after coming out of our elegant lobby. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and your comments are appreciated more than I can express. Our team’s #1 goal is for each guest to feel well taken care of. I hope you will consider staying with us for many years to come. Thanks again for staying with us. David Nelson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Went off season to play golf. Everyone on the staff from the front desk to the people we rode the elevator with seemed to be good folks. Room was nice and for the off season rate it was a bargain. Played the grande dunes course and Bill on the golf desk did a great job getting us tee times and below the internet rate. H even introduced himself to us at check in. Really nice exprience.

Room Tip: all rooms pretty quiet. nice to look at the golf course and inland waterway. rooms up high offer nice view of course.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear paul B, We appreciate you taking time to provide the positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We will be sure to share your comments regarding our Golf Director, Bill Ganz as he will be happy to hear he was able to play a part in making your trip a memorable one. Thank you again for the positive feedback you have provided regarding your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife booked us in for a b-day week end. (mine). What a perfect choice. The overall experience was exceptional. Every aspect and amenity this hotel offered was five star quality
with the food being no exception. We will definitely return and we would highly recommend
this hotel to anyone looking for a truly memorable vacation experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertholiday2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Robertholiday2431, Happy Birthday! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your birthday with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We were delighted to hear that we were able to be a part of making it an unforgettable occasion. Thank you so much for the recommendation to others and we are eagerly anticipating your return to your new home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here from March 16th to March 20th. We had gotten the Mediterranean Club Suite because of the kitchen and we were ecstatic with the size of the room and everything included. Full size fridge with freezer, microwave and stove. The indoor pool was nice and the right temperature. The hotel is right across the street from a Lowes grocery store and only a few miles from Broadway on the Beach and a short drive to the Tanger Outlets in North Myrtle. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank speedster400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you sppedster400 for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us earlier this month. WE appreciate the positive feedback and were very happy to hear you enjoyed the Mediterranean Club suite with the full kitchen, king bed and fireplace. Those truly are beautiful units and are especially nice for longer stays due to their larger size. Thank you again for the positive feedback! We do hope to welcome you back to the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews