We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever experienced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everyone was exceptionally kind and helpful, the room was exquisite and the valet was quick. From the ease of reserving a room to the smooth checkout experience, I could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

CameronV, We are so happy to hear of your wonderful experience with us here at the Marina Inn during your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach area! We especially love it when we hear feedback from our guests of how easy the experience was from start (making your reservation) to finish (Check-out) as this is what we train, live-by and strive for every day. Thank you again for the incredible comments and we can't wait to welcome you back home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
There are newer reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Don't believe what you read from other hard-to-please reviewers who wouldn't be happy if it were the Four Seasons in Hawaii. This place is fantastic - beats the heck out of all the tired, non-updated places in Myrtle Beach down near the boardwalk. This property is top notch. Third time we've stayed and hope to again. Easy 5 min. shuttle to private beach access, cookies every day at 3, divine bedding, views second to none and lovely employees who service lovely clientele. Off the beaten path, but still close to anything you want or need.

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad view from anywhere in that hotel. Avoid the pool during busy summer...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Picky_Vacationer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Picky_Vacationer, We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay here at the Marina Inn At Grande Dunes. We are so happy you continue to choose to stay with us while visiting the Myrtle Beach area. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

just a awesome place. I loved every min. I stay at this hotel. great staff all around . I will be back again to stay here longer next time. I love the pool area with the bar . close to all kinds of stuff to do and places to eat . love this place

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Sam B, W appreciate you taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. Thank you so much for the positive comments. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our pool area, We do strive to make it as relaxing as possible with our infinity edge pool overlooking the Marina. We also appreciate your comments regarding our great staff and will be sure to share this with them. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

End of February/Beginning of March-My husband and I recently decided to hop on a plane and head south for a mini trip to Myrtle Beach. We had such a great time, and I was very impressed at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. The valet gentlemen were very attentive and friendly. Joanne, the Guest Service Specialist (and more), made us feel like we were at a Bed and Breakfast. Our room was awesome-huge, with a fabulous balcony that overlooked their massive and gorgeous pool/spa area and marina. The amenities were lovely-bathrobes, mini fridge/kitchen, beautiful and large bath, and the pillows and comforters were awesome! We even had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room! The weather this time of year is a bit chilly (58-60), but there were fire pits in the pool/resort area!!! In the three days, two nights we stayed, we spent an afternoon wine tasting (there are several -we went to Carolina Vineyards but plan to go to LaBelle Amie or another actual vineyard), an afternoon visiting all the shops at Broadway By the Sea, and we hit several awesome restaurants (yes, my husband made me go to Captain George's for a seafood buffet, and it was really good!). There are so many great places to eat- go to WaterScapes at the Marina Inn - it's lovely, and is recognized as a top restaurant in Myrtle Beach. We had breakfast at Eggs Up, and it was great--we want to try Croissants (it got rave reviews) . If it's too cold for you this time of year, ask for a room with a fireplace-we plan to when we go back in the fall. I love the fact that this time of year the tourists haven't arrived in masses yet, so you experience the hotel, restaurants, and attractions in a stress-free, less crowded manner. Very romantic escape! Pack your sneakers and swim suit -they have an indoor pool as well, along with a fitness room. Can't wait for the outdoor bar to open in spring! Do go to the bar downstairs for happy hour!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room that overlooks the Intercoastal and Marina. Also, as mentioned, if it's c...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townsendwedding t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear townsendwedding t, Thank you so much for the incredible feedback you have provided regarding your latest trip to the Myrtle Beach area! With so many options to choose from we are happy that you choose to stay with us during this recent trip. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding our Valet staff as well as Joanne, one of our senior front office associates. Joanne is truly a shining star and we are lucky to be able to call her part of the team. We will be sure to share your comments regarding Joanne and the rest of the staff as it is always good for them to hear the feedback our guests are providing. We are glad you were able to take advantage of a number of our on-site amenities and are glad to hear they met your expectations. It seems you and your husband took full advantage of the incredible area attractions, shops and restaurants that the area has to offer and had an enjoyable stay all around. This is what we love to hear! Thank you so much again for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back home this Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This place was an escape for us. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely nice as well as helpful. I can't say anything bad about our stay. Well there was one bad thing, the checkout day. We weren't ready to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyperde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Hyperde, Thank you so much for taking time to write such a positive review in regards to your most recent stay here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. It seems like your tag line "Best Hotel Stay Ever" sums it up and we are so happy that you found this to be the case. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team members as they look forward to receiving positive feedback from our guests. During your next stay we will have to work on that pesky check-out day! We were just as sad to see you leave as you were to be leaving. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you again for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I searched online for his birthday weekend on March 8 2014. It was gorgeous and had spectacular views. The staff was amazing!!! We book through Expedia and it was a great off season price. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. We will be back and are making a tradition out of it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Krumpes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Krumpes33, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes! We appreciate your positive feedback and are excited to see that you will be making a tradition out of your visit to the property. We are definitely looking forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in MB for decades and wish I'd known about this place sooner! Our room had a separate full kitchen, king bed and fold out sofa, a fireplace and a private balcony overlooking the intercostal waterway. The Staff was super nice- very attentive- fast valet - fast and yummy room service-GREAT breakfast-bar off of the lobby(closes kinda early) the meeting rooms were nice- the lobby area has drinks/snacks and a few other items for sale, which was nice when I needed a last minute diet coke. The indoor heated pool is beside the workout room, both are a nice size and look great my daughter loves the pool! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Teri S, Thank you so much for your recent review regarding the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We were so happy to see your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your large room with the full kitchen, fireplace and private balcony. We will be sure to share your positive comments regarding our staff with them as they always enjoy receiving positive feedback. We are already anticipating your return to your new home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $135 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing