We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #3 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tyrone, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impeccable Customer Service!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I have stayed there for the last 4 years in a row for the Myrtle Beach MiniMarathon. We choose to book there each time because of the staff, the cleanliness and the beautiful spacious rooms. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The view from our room each time is gorgeous. There is something very relaxing about sitting on the private balcony with our coffee watching the boats go in and out of the marina and go down the waterway. We fully intend to return next October!!! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Pam P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes the past four years for the Mini Marathon. We hope that you had a wonderful run and hit your target time and pace during the run. We appreciate the incredible feedback you provided and were happy to hear that our staff continue to impress. We would have to agree that there is something special about the private balconies in each room that overlook the Marina and we were very happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,201
    301
    119
    48
    20
See reviews for
606
584
34
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I meet my daughter and her family frequently in Myrtle Beach to assist in the opening of their new business, and I was so excited to find the perfect combination between renting a condo or cabin and a full service hotel. We stay in the 3 bedroom unit in the inn, giving us the best of both worlds. It is immaculate, unbelievably private and quiet, with a 24 hour staff that simply could not be nicer or more competent. Absolutely one of the best hotel/condo experience we have ever had, and we travel a great deal!

Great job Marina Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lendalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
lendalou- Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post your review regarding the Marina Inn here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding the property! We are delighted that you choose the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes as your home away from home while here in the area. We wish your daughter the best of success as she opens her new business and look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were there because I was singing at a wedding. We were upgraded to a two-bedroom Suite which was exceptionally well-appointed and truly spacious (indeed, though we live in a very nice house, the kitchen was larger than ours at home).

All the staff were extremely personable and helpful. The public areas and banquet facilities are wonderful, and Waterscapes and Reflections (bar w food) were quite excellent.

The view of the intercoastal and golf course, etc. is quite lovely. Since we were there in late October we were unable to avail ourselves of the spacious balcony.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the Intercoastal so all the rooms have a good view of a pastoral setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly F, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you Doc 863 for your excellent review. We are so glad that you were our guests while performing at a wedding. Here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes we do take pride that our units are truly spacious and well-appointed. This sets us apart from many other properties in the area. It is our goal to make sure that our guests’ comfort and satisfaction is met and hopefully exceeded. We certainly hope that you will be our guest in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Enjoyed every aspect of hotel, location on waterway, rooms, pools, hot tubs, landscaping and nearby restaurants. View was great of marina. A place you can really relax at. Outdoor pools are heated and are open March - October. We stayed in October and really enjoyed the heated pools and hot tubs by the waterway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Good afternoon Bruce M.
Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with others in the TripAdvisor community. We take great pride in our Resort and our team members work hard to insure that our property is well maintained for our guests to enjoy. It’s nice to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. I am so glad that you were able to relax and enjoy our heated pools during your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing the Marina Inn and we hope that you will come see us again real soon.
Eleanor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Really nice. We celebrated our 13th anniversary here this month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay :) All smiles! The intercostal room (honeymoon suite) was to die for. The fireplace, the private balcony, the jetted jacuzzi tub and the plush heavenly bed were well worth the expense! My husband's favorite was the spacious shower. We will definitely come back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sped27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Sped27. Congratulations on your 13th wedding anniversary and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of such a special occasion. It is nice to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the honeymoon suite and all the amenities it has to offer. Thank you for taking time to share such positive feedback with others in the TripAdvisor community and we hope that you will share your 14th anniversary with us as well.
Eleanor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I cannot say enough about our accommodations at the Marina Grande Dunes. The rooms are VERY clean, spacious, well equipped. The staff are all so helpful and friendly. Oh and professional. We look forward to staying again. Hope you will take advantage of this awesome place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with 2 small children. There was so much space for them to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly F, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Greetings TeressaS. Thank you for your fantastic review of the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our accommodations, amenities along with our exceptional staff. We are so delighted at your willingness to recommend our hotel to others. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I felt like I was walking in to a Four Seaons. Wonderful experience, very clean, extremely quiet. The staff was overwhelmingly accommodating. Spent 5 nights, girlfriends retreat - loved the Marina Inn, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Deb S,
Thank you for choosing the Marina Inn for your “girlfriends retreat”. It is nice to hear that you all shared a wonderful experience at our Resort and I’m glad that our clean accommodations met your needs and expectations. Our staff consistently strives to achieve excellence in delivering on service to our guests so that we can continue to maintain our 4 Diamond rating. Thank you for your kind words and we hope that you and the girls will come see us again.
Eleanor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
1.3 mi away
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing