We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and we wanted to stay away from the busy streets located by the ocean so chose Marina Inn based on the reviews in Trip Advisor. This hotel is lovely and our room was so spacious and decorated so nicely; it was more like an apt. We had a beautiful view overlooking the Intercoastal Waterway and enjoyed sitting on our balcony each morning and night. It was a nice quiet hotel as well. We ate at the Waterscapes Restaurant for dinner the first night and ordered some other food from there on other nights to take back to our room since we had our own wine, etc. Everyone was very nice from the reservation folks to the valet folks.

Room Tip: Get a room looking at the Intercoastal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadiParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

YvoParadise,
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Marina Inn with the Trip Advisor Community. I’m glad that you chose to stay “away from the busy streets” by the ocean and stay with us. We strive for excellence and it means a lot to us that we were able to meet your expectations by delivering great service and maintaining the beauty of our rooms and facilities. We have so much to offer our guests and I hope that you will choose the Marina Inn for all future visits to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Awesome hotel, great staff, loved the pool area. We would go back if we are in the area. We did not play any golf. It is a short drive to Broadway on the beach. Two pools, nice gym and free coffee in the morning. We did not eat at the hotel. Only stayed for the weekend but wish we stayed longer. The whole family enjoyed it, we used it on a stop back home while we were driving back from Florida. They have a shuttle to the beach and it appeared to be much nicer than any hotel located on the beach.

Room Tip: Get a room looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Eddiedh,
How wonderful it is to have been able to serve you and your family while traveling through the Myrtle Beach area for the weekend. It’s just a shame that you all were unable to stay longer to get in at least one round of golf at one of the Grande Dunes courses close to the Resort. I’m glad that you and your family were able to at least relax and enjoy our pools and the shuttle to the private beach access. On behalf of the staff I’d like to thank you for your kind words and invite you to come stay with us a little longer next time you’re in the Myrtle Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Another stay, another great time! Immaculate room, attentive staff, great location and amenities and delicious food. I couldn't ask for more. A great break from the bustle of the beach. Quiet and well behaved! We'll be back and we'll bring others!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJA_USMC_ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

RJA_USMC_ret,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Marina Inn and for your willingness to share such positive feedback with other members of the Trip Advisor community. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and were able to take advantage of the location, amenities and of course the “delicious food” we serve in our restaurant. It is always a pleasure to see a familiar face and we hope that you will continue to choose the Marina Inn whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I felt like a queen for the day. The resort is beautiful. Very spacious two bedroom unit with everything you need. Two great pools and gym. Great restaurants on property. Gorgeous sunsets over the intracoastal waterway and Grande Dunes golf course. All if the staff was great and acted like they wanted to be at work. Overall an awesome experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwmbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Dwmbsc,
I’m pleased to hear that our staff welcomed you and that you felt like royalty for a day. It’s nice to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our onsite facilities including our pool, fitness center and restaurants during your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to share such positive feedback and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

4 of us went down 8/22 thru 8/25 for a golf getaway. We stayed at the Grand Dunes Marina and loves it. The place is awesome. Two pools (indoor and outdoor) plenty of hot tubs and a great location for staying at the beach. The staff is very polite and always around to help out. The rooms were spacious and just right. We had a view overlooking the canal/waterway and the golf course. They have their own beach house on ocean if thats what your looking for. We mainly play golf during the day and stay at Grand Dunes in the evening. Ultimate California Pizza delivers plus there are food and bar's located on site. If you want fine dining- Ruth Chris is right next door. I highly recommend the Grand Dunes!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Vinny B: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you also for your positive comments. Your summary is very thorough and I am glad you enjoyed our amenities, staff and views! Once again, thank you for taking time to write…it means a lot to the entire staff at The Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. Please come back to visit soon! All the best, David Nelson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've stayed at the hotel twice and had a wonderful experience both times. My most recent trip was a mom/sisters long weekend. We reserved a 3 bedroom suite. The room and view was gorgeous. The hotel personnel were exceptionally friendly and the service was quick and satisfying. I wish that I could remember all of the names of those who gave us wonderful service: The young lady who worked valet/bell service, the service staff at the pool bar and the anchor café, the delightful hostess and our knowledgeable, personable waiter at the Waterscapes restaurant all made our trip so memorable. We loved Waterscapes, dining outdoor and ordering their room service. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. I can't wait to go back with my husband!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Number6of11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Number6of11,
It was so nice to hear from you and to find out that your family had such a great time at our resort. Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our “exceptionally friendly” staff that you encountered throughout your stay. Our chef was pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the food and that you found the pricing to be reasonable. We too are looking forward to you returning with your husband in the near future.
Sincerely,
Eleanor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best place we've stayed in MB. We were really looking forward to sleep (we have a child with special needs and have slept with a monitor since the day he was born). We were upgraded upon check-in to a 2 room unit. The room was giant and had a nice view of the Intracoastal. We slept very well and enjoyed the very attractive pool area. The carpets in the hotel need to be re-done, and room furniture was tired looking, but otherwise a great alternative to the other MB options on the beach. If you want a more grown-up spin on the Myrtle Beach hotel scene this is your best bet (especially in the shoulder season). We ordered room service for breakfast and I probably wouldn't do that again. It was a 3 star experience...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi Stephanie L. Thank you for choosing the Marina Inn for your recent visit to Myrtle Beach. I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you were offered a complimentary upgrade with a great view of the waterway when you arrived. It also means a lot to us that you felt our property was the “best place” you’ve stayed in Myrtle Beach. There are quite a few options for accommodations in our area and it means the world to us that you chose to stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you felt the furniture and carpet in the unit was “tired looking” and that your room service experience fell short of the 5-star experience we strive to deliver each of our guests. We are working to address these concerns and appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with us. Thank you again for taking the time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Eleanor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,215 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,348 reviews
4.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $125 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing