We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed there during a convention. Entrance area wreaked of paint upon arrival, so I inquired whether or not the entire site was being renovated, and was told there would put me on a wing without fumes - FAIL! Unbearable room in wing with drop cloths, taped up elevators, choking fumes. They did then move me to a wing which was not under construction and it was great. Large room on ground floor with patio and kitchenette - WONDERFUL!
Would have rated higher if their staff had placed me in a proper room to begin with. Train your staff to meet the needs of your patrons the first time!

Room Tip: Ground foor rooms have private patios and very convenient parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at The Marina Inn. I am so sorry you were inconvenienced by the paint smell during our recent painting project. While we completely repainted the building including all walls, ceilings and outdoor hallway floors, no guests were to be impacted. Our plan was to have guests stay away from the work and I am sorry for our mistake. Please know that we take issues like this seriously! I hope once your room was moved that you were able to enjoy our beautiful resort. Thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    301
    116
    48
    20
See reviews for
601
576
34
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with good old Southern hospitality. Registration was smooth and we were even given an upgrade. The room was very nice, clean, with great views. The beds were wonderful, the fireplace gave us such a warm and comfortable evening. The food at breakfast was very good and the service very friendly. The indoor heated pool and exercise room was very nice and well cared for. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funfourtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
I am grateful that you took time to share your positive experience at our Resort with other travelers and the staff here at the Marina Inn. I was born here in South Carolina and it’s great to hear that the “good old Southern Hospitality” is still recognized and appreciated. Our staff always strives to deliver excellent service and I’m pleased to hear that they were able to offer you an upgrade for your stay in addition to the other great amenities we offer. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Eleanor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our stay at Marina Inn could not have been better. The outdoor pool was relaxing and the servers at the pool bar were very accommodating. The view of the waterway was great to look at every day. The 2 bdrm suite was immaculate and ROOMY. Everyone had their own tv to watch which was great with kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was near anything we wanted to do. Anchor Cafe at the marina was perfect for a slow bite to eat and drinks. Happy hour (3 hrs) def made us happy. Perfect place and cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NcMountaingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear NCMountaingirl,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I / we are very happy that you had an enjoyable vacation with us. We try very hard to instill a warm and friendly atmosphere and I am glad you found that to be the case. Summer is just beginning and I sincerely hope you will consider coming back soon! “We hated to see you go!” All the best, David Nelson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

First of all I'd like to start by saying that I read many reviews before choosing this hotel. Honestly, the bad reviews I read especially the ones dealing with the cleanliness of the rooms, almost made me choose another hotel. I'm so glad I decided to give this a try. Our 2-bedroom suite was very spacious, PERFECTLY CLEAN, up to date, and decorated with stylish furnishings and decor with large flat screens TVs. Much better in person than the photos. We had BEAUTIFUL views of the marina, intracoastal waterway, golf course and pool all from two floor to ceiling, wall to wall patio doors that lead to nice size terraces. In the evenings we enjoyed the outside pool which is beautiful by the way, and the jacuzzis which were very clean and a perfect temp. We also spent time in the indoor pool and fitness center. Hardly anyone was there so I was able to swim laps without problem. The sauna was also great. Every employee we dealt with was smiling, friendly, and pleasant. The front desk ladies were knowledgable and helpful. The valet were quick to run up and open our doors for us, very welcoming and accommodating. As I was leaving my room the first day I was even greeted by maid service. She was a delightful lady from the Virgin Islands who obviously enjoyed her job and took pride in her work. Every single person in this hotel was warm, friendly and personable. We had such a great experience that we plan to come back soon and do a lot less in Myrtle Beach and spend a lot more time enjoying all the activities the Marina Inn has to offer. Love this wonderful place!

Room Tip: We were in room 7602 which had the most amazing views. Try to get a room close by for the most wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMatMarinaInn, Director of Sales at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi KellyD!

Thanks for taking time to share your Marina Inn experience with the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate your decision to trust your Myrtle Beach vacation with us. Your review provides a wonderful, first hand description of our spacious suites which says much more than what pictures can portray! All of our accommodations include terraces with views of the waterway, golf course or marina from every room. The Marina Inn prides itself on providing excellent customer service. Thank you for acknowledging our team – specifically our housekeeping, front desk and valet staff. The summer is a great time to experience all of the outdoor amenities that we offer such as pools, Jacuzzi, children’s activities, private access beach with snack bar, facilities and chairs, towels and umbrellas for our guests. Also on site are tennis, golf and water sports. We look forward to your return visit to the Marina Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The title is no exaggeration. Myself and a guest stayed in the Mediterranean Club Suite and neither one of us have a single complaint. Hotel check in is at 4 PM, but we arrived around 9 AM the morning of check-in. We were surprised to find that our room was ready, and we were able to check in at that time. The process took less than 10 minutes. Free valet parking services were also a plus, as it saved the hassle of finding a parking space, tipping them is optional (but you're going to want to once you see how nice they are). The hotel was not on the beach, but it was all of 5 minutes away, and the surrounding area was so beautiful that we did not care. The room itself was gorgeous, facing the lake so we would occasionally watch speed and sailboats cruise by with a gorgeous view on the balcony. Our room came equipped with a full kitchen, separate shower from the bathtub with in an over sized bathroom, a large LG flat screen television, fireplace and much more. Housekeeping was very sweet and aware of your needs. They come early in the morning, around 10, but if you ask them to come back at a certain time, they smile and do so. Check out was even faster than check in, taking no more than 2 minutes on our part. As you can tell by my long review, I could continue for days but this hotel was absolutely amazing.

Room Tip: The Mediterranean Club Suite is absolutely amazing, I would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIFrontOfficeManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and for taking the time to share your experience in such great detail. We are glad you and your guest enjoyed your stay.

With Waterway and Marina views and spacious, well-appointed rooms, we provide our guests with a unique experience unlike any other in Myrtle Beach. Amenities such as valet parking, wireless internet, and beach shuttle service are included conveniences to further enhance your stay. Our team of professionals offer uncompromising service so you can rest assured every aspect of your visit will be exceptional.

Again, thank you for your review. We hope you will make us your destination of choice when returning to the Myrtle Beach area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my time spent at the Marina Inn At Grande Dunes. The service was outstanding on every level. From the check in clerk Emma to the atomshere at the hotel. The room service was awesome. I was celebrating my birthday and the staff made sure to go out they way to help in the celebration - The Cake was deliciously Fabulous! David... My stay was very relaxing in the nice comfortable bed. The room was spacious and clean my Grand Son and Sister enjoyed the stay as well. For the great time I had I want to give special thanks to MARK BURLYN...Grande Marina Revenue Manager...For going the extra mile to save his customer...I appreciate it! and Will be a returning customer...Will be booking again real SOON,

Room Tip: The coastal water way was a great view. Eating breakfast on the balony was so refreshing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank son r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityPro73, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi there Son R!

We're delighted you're second visit with us was so enjoyable. We were so very happy to welcome you back at the Marina Inn and even happier that you celebrated your birthday with us; we hope you had an unforgettable time!

We will pass along your wonderful comments to all staff but especially Emmy, Mark, David and Mirella our Pastry Chef who baked the delicious cake!

We hope to see you again very soon and thanks for such a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,

Mark Burlyn
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

In April, we took a few days over spring break for a family vacation. We stayed at the Marina Inn and can honestly say it was the best experience all around for every member of the family. The weather was really uncooperative, but despite that there was something for everyone. The children enjoyed the jet ski's, our youngest loved the bicycle rides. The beach shuttle was punctual and it was great not to have sand in the car, upon our return home!!
The Waterscapes restaurant severed the greatest buffet style breakfasts (kids eat free!) and dinner was superb! The concierge was so helpful and advised us on activities in the area.
We evening sundowners at the cabana bar and the indoor bar when the weather was bad while the children watched complimentary DVD's or had fun in the indoor pool. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FiorellaCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
It was so nice to hear from you and to find out that your family had such a great time at our resort. Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our concierge and the other staff and services that you were able to take advantage of during your stay. Our concierge was pleased to hear that your family enjoyed her recommendations and that she was able to help. We hope that you and your family will visit our resort again in the future and maybe next time the weather will cooperate a little better to allow you the opportunity to enjoy a few more of the outdoor activities that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
5.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing