We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A get away weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was our 48th anniversary and we decided to get away by ourselves for the weekend. The web site was very enticing so we made reservations. What a beautiful place! The staff was very friendly and most attentive. Their suggestions as to where to visit were very informative. The room was huge... full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, living room, dining room, 2 baths and a balcony with a great view of the golf course, inland waterway and marina. The amenities included valet parking, 24 hour pool/hot tub and a very relaxing bar. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,742)
There are newer reviews for Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Heading south and decided to overnight in Myrtle Beach. For those use to staying in pricier hotels in the $150 dollar range, this hotel is a great value. Enormous room with a full kitchen, large bathroom with tub and separate shower, pillow top king bed and large seating area with couch, chairs and big screen TV. Beautiful view from the balcony o verlooking the Intercoastal Waterway and golf course. Hotel had pools, exercise room with modern equipment, restaurants and bars. Everything smelled fresh and staff were courteous and attentive. Valet parking complimentary if you want it. And to boot, a great location off of Rt 17 a few miles north of Broadway on the Beach. If I get back to Myrtle Beach for a golf vacation, this will be the only place I will consider. It was that good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the waterway.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 49skeeter49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had a very pleasant experience at the Marina Inn! It was very clean, and the staff was attentive. There is a 24-hour pool/hot tub, which is a rare luxury. The bar, although I didn't go there, seemed nice as well. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: My balcony was facing the river/golf course. It was a nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just love this place! Gorgeous view of the golf resort, marina and the intracoastal canal. Our two bedroom suite was as large as a small house. We had three flat screens, a complete kitchen, dining, living and enormous bathrooms. Never even heard the three noisy teenagers I traveled with. Away from all the Myrtle Beach crowds, but can be anywhere in five minutes - including the private beach. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the tower overlooking the golf resort and the intracoastal canal. Top floor (12) was fa...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Picky_Vacationer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a quick trip before New Year's Eve so we chose the Marina Inn at Grand Dunes based off the pictures and reviews from TripAdvisor. The location was not on the beach, but we were fine with the drive. The hotel was nice and the hotel staff was courteous and accommodating. The hotel grounds were beautiful, but the rooms were a bit dated. We stayed in a Suite which was very spacious with a large bathroom and patio. It also came equipped with a wet bar, refrigerator, and microwave. The beds were not the most comfortable and the rooms could use a bit of remodeling. All in all, not a bad place to stay, but the rooms could use some updating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNev1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The resort was an amazing place. Very clean, very curtious, very roomy accomodations a must stay for everyone. The staff treated us like gold. I have been coming down to Myrtle Beach for 13 years and this by far was the best place I stayed.

Room Tip: choose a large room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FMezzanello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed twice at the Marina Inn hotel. One time it was the time he proposed and the second time it was for hour honeymoon around a year ago. First of all the most amazing thing about this hotel is the service, the people greet you with a smile and they are very polite and eager to help you. The decoration on the hotel is elegant but beach like. The property is huge and beautiful. The rooms are elegant, nice and clean. The beds are very, very comfortable. They have two jacuzzis, and a nice pool. We went down to the restaurant for breakfast it was a nice buffet, but the other meals seems a little over pricey. Love the fact that they have private beach assess, and they have a shuttle that takes you there. I highly recommend this place, is one of a kind!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $135 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing